Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
This was a fabulous place to stay! The hotel staff were amazing and took great care of us, even helped us make arrangements for all our sightseeing plans! I would highly recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Nice hotel. Beautiful town

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Go to Beaune! It's wonderful there. So good. So good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Mouldy shower

Posted Jul 28, 2016
The hotel was easy to find. There was no one to guide us as to where to leave our car and it is not obvious. We ended up finding street parking. Check in was brief with very little information. Our room did not look anything like the photos. It was small with almost no personality. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom had a very slippery small shower with cracked tiles and mould in the grout. Later at night when I asked to make a reservation for a restaurant in town it was done quickly by the evening staff. Expect a 3-4 star hotel of staying here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beaune Again!

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
A wonderful hotel. The perfect place to reunite with my first love from 50 years ago, Talking for hours by the crackling fire in the lounge, sipping Champagne and reflecting on what might have been.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Radlett

Hostellerie Le Cèdre, Beaune, France.

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
A pleasant hotel within easy reach of 'old Beaune'. However, we chose this particular hotel because of its Michelin starred restaurant. This turned out to be a big disappointment--very overpriced, and very indifferent food. I certainly would not recommend the restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely surprise

Posted Dec 25, 2015
One night stopover en route to Spain, so good we booked for the return journey. Staff could not be more helpful, food in the restaurant really excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gregory from Dallas

Luxourious place to stay in Beaune

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect hotel for wine country getaway in Beaune. It sits just outside of the city center (5 minute walk or less), features Michelin star restaurant, perfect lounge, superior room, and perfect access to roads in and out of town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great find

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Met by lovely hotel staff, all of whom spoke perfect English. The log fire was roaring in the library; lovely and cosy. Underground secure car park was an added bonus. Room very comfortable. Restaurant good with an immense wine list - we had a fantastic bottle of Burgundy from a local vineyard. Food very fancy; the bread the best we have ever tasted. Order you food well done unless you want it raw (including the fish)!
4 out of 5
by Yvonne

Comfortable stay in Beaune

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
10 minutes walk from centre of Beaune. Well decorated old manor house. Comfortable rooms. Wifi bit annoying as one has to repeated log in to use. No tea/coffee facilities in room. They have a nice restaurant but it's not cheap and for that price one can eat better in Beaune or the surrounding areas, other restaurants with Michelin stars.