Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but in industrial side of town.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Overall this was a reasonable hotel but was in not very nice part of town. Service was good and very small rooms. No A/C and electricity was intermittent overnight which turned off the fan. Wi-fi was almost non-functional.
3 out of 5
by Lynette from Victoria

no Wifi soured our stay

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
initial contact was good as we were early and they gave us our key. However, after that for our whole stay we had no WiFi, nor did the staff member seem to care. No lift. Bed fairly narrow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dorset

Excellent for a 3 star hotel.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Very helpful and lovely staff. Good cleanliness and very up and together. Conveniently placed fairly close to the town centre
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good staff and location

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Hotel Alesia is in a perfect location for exploring Beaune. The staff were incredibly helpful and went above and beyond, it had a delightful garden and continental breakfast. The only drawback was that the bed was a bit hard but it was perfect for a 2 night stay on a budget.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: It is economical and not too far from the city centre
Cons: Some rooms have air conditioning, ours did not
On a pretty busy street leading into Beaune. You will need to drive downtown but it is nice and clean with a good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seoul, South Korea

Pretty hotel for 1-2 nights and well -situated.

Posted Jul 5, 2015
We only stayed 1night but we had very spacious rooms. Be warned: no air-conditioning, so very stuffy with temperatures over 35 degrees C.
2 out of 5
by Vladimir from UK

Not worth the money - avoid at all costs.

Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Hotels
The place seemed OK at the first glance, however there were several problems: first, the receptionist failed to provide Internet access codes on arrival, and as we went out for a dinner and returned after the reception was closed, we couldn't connect until the morning after. Second, the hotel is located at the junction, so sleeping with windows open means waking up at about 5:30am, when cars and HGV's start passing it. Third, the AC unit in the room was so old and worn that it produced the noise of a departing jet, so having it on at night was not an option, too. Fourth, the equipment is badly worn, adjusting shower temperature is almost impossible. The free parking is a nice bonus though, given the location and the distance to the city center is about a mile or so.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2015 by julie, Hotel Management
Hello, The wifi is gived on ask. Not every people used it. When you arrive, the receptionnist give you the key and explain you the hotel closed at 10.00PM. The hotel own two different parking. The center is to 10 min to walk of the hotel, it's 1 kilometer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Very nice stay

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Nice small hotel with friendly staff, nice room, good wifi, parking available, shower wasn't great - but standard with most European hotels. Walking distance to center, 10-15min. Breakfast available though did not purchase.
3 out of 5
by Grace from USA

Average

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was conveniently located and easily accessed. Room was very small and difficult for two people to move around without steping over each other. Breakfast buffed was suitable but, nothing memorable.