Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
The two rooms allocated involved climbing lots of narrow stairs carrying our own luggage, which for a 76year old was difficult. Only a receptionist was on duty when we checked in however the man in charge whom we only met on departure was very pleasant. This was the third time in three years I have stayed at this hotel it will be the last. The convenient location is the only attraction.
2 out of 5
by laurel from Sydney

Very ordinary hotel in good location

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
We absolutely loved Beaune. The Hotel Dieu Hospice was totally amazing and beautifully restored. The centre of Beaune was a delight. However, the hotel was very ordinary, tbe room small and a bit claustrophobic, the bathroom tiny and the shower unit hard to use. No redeeming features really.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh, UK

Conveniently situated near centre of Beaune

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Good location, rather like the old and somewhat rambling building, good free parking
Cons: The breakfast is very pricey at 11.50 each but there are plenty of cafes close by if you don't want to pay that. There is no lift.
Location: Just outside the town walls, close to a wide range of restaurants, 10 mins max walk to the Vieux Hopital.
The Cloche makes a decent one night stop over in Beaune, reasonably priced and close to the centre, on a square with free parking. It is not flashy, the rooms are Ok but not wonderful - ask for one at the back or on the internal courtyard as the front-facing ones can pick up a lot of noise. The aircon worked OK, needed in a Beaune summer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beaune

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable hotel in good central location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a pleasant stay

Posted Nov 1, 2015
The room layout is really weird with the truly tiny shower at one end and the toilet at the other end of the room. The shower is really small and it is almost impossible to use without water spilling out near the wash basin and even to the room. Secondly, the WiFi just doesn't work. The hotel staff has been claiming that this is due to Orange, but if so, this has been an issue for a very long time and they need to find another provider.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, USA

Atmospheric old hotel close to train station

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Pros: Convenient to train, walking distance to city center.
Cons: Old hotel, you either like it's charm or you don't.
Location: Walkable to the whole town. Many excellent restaurants nearby.
Ok room with huge timber hanging above, comfortable bed, desk & giant armoire. Good breakfast, though pricey. WiFi is sketchy, as other reviewers have mentioned. Our room was across from large public parking lot, so rather noisy. I would suggest an inner garden room. Outside the "walls", but still walkable to all the sights & many good restaurants. Would recommend on a budget in Beaune.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from natick,ma

Nice hotel close to center

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: As above.
Cons: Front staff speaking English
Location: Everything is close and nearby in beaune
Maybe it's too much to ask in this day but I would think the front staff should understand English. Also wifi only worked sporadically on the first floor. Rooms were very clean. Petite dejeuner was very good. Fresh squeezed OJ.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Comfortable and Convenient

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Nice hotel close to center in period building. Easy parking at hotel or free parking in city lot across street. Staff was friendly. Continental breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Excellent hotel close to the town and road network

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: A location cleanliness and staff
Cons: Parking to guests should be free since there is parking nearby
Location: Interesting sights and restaurants.
With an excellent location and very helpful staff our stay at this hotel was a great success story. What else can we say but thanks !!!