Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

RUN FROM THIS HOTEL!!!

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Grocery store across the street
We had a HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE at this hotel. Front des don't speak English at all, the building itself are falling apart, very smelly with mold everywhere. In the room toilet and bathroom floors are carpets - with the horrible smell and soggy. Large cockroaches are crawling trough the room and bathroom. People all around are smoking and smoke goes to the room, because there is a huge gap between the entrance door and the floor. We had to leave to another hotel. Owner refused to address any of these issues and take a responsibility for it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for money.... But don't expect top clas

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
We booked this place last minutes as we were stranded in Dijon... Over all we were pleased. The staff are friendly and the hotel was comfortable for the price. I would say this is a budget hotel... Do not expect top standards
4 out of 5
by Rose Ann from Madison WI

A clean smaller room with a good breakfast

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
The room was clean on the small size, but manageable, the staff friendly, had an interesting courtyard, and the breakfast was good. Would stay again
1 out of 5
by Bucur Carmen from Bucharest

expensive

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels
Location is a motel not a hotel , have a hight cost for what they offer , the hotel amenities are very poor , in the room we found a strong smell of chlorine or insecticide , a single row of towels for two people , a little soap , a sachet with shower gel .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels
First of all, the hotel was closed when we arrived just before midnight and although we knocked and tried calling we were not let in so we had to drive around the city looking for an open hotel and pay for an extra night. The hotel sent us an email saying that they would leave before 10pm and giving us the code, but since we were traveling internationally there was no way we could receive the email. The fact that the hotel closed at 10pm should have been stated in the description and in our reservation but it was not. The room was small and you could hear the quietest conversations that were going on next door so there was not much sound isolation. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was small but good.
3 out of 5
by Business visitor

The siye of the bathroom is a problem

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels
I had a room with double bed for single use. Not a bad room, but the wardrobe is just a recess in the wall with ill'fitting plastic sliding door and the bathroom was really a problem. The sliding door are only 10 cm from the toilet bowl, so one has to be an acrobat to sit there with the door closed! The bathroom was clean, but with mold in all edges and the floor is PVC. Towels were changed daily, which was nice. On the other hand, toilet paper and the shower gel sachet were provided only on request, which is rather weird. It seems like the hosts loose interest in their guests after a night or two, even if they are staying longer. Strange...Didn't eat there, so no comments on food in the restaurant. Location is very good for walking to the city center.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very good customer service.

Posted Aug 31, 2012 on Hotels
You should stay here.They even call me back to united states to inform me about changes on the gate code.Very nice .THANK YOU.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

comfortable!

Posted Aug 5, 2011
This hotel is 2km away from the centre of Dijon, and it is located in a busy boulevard. My husband and I had troubles finding the place, but with help from the Dijon Tourist Office, We managed to find it. This hotel is simple, clean and tidy. It has all the basic amenities to have a peaceful stay. The room where we stayed was big enough for two people and was located facing the busy boulevard, but once we closed the big windows, the noise was gone. Dijon is a great place to visit. We went there at the end of April, so we had the entire Medieval town for ourselves, as there were not to many tourists around. In general, we had a nice stay at this hotel and a great time in Dijon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Disaster

Posted Jun 22, 2011 on Hotels
Don't even think about staying here. Not clean. Not friendly. Not a good location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mold & ants

Posted Jun 3, 2011 on Hotels
Yuck would have switched but the room was already paid for.