Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect

Posted Nov 12, 2016
This hotel could not have been more perfect. Just wish we had more than 1 night there. We were upgraded to a deluxe room which was very nice. Staff is as friendly as can be! Highly reccommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: The bar and hotel staff.
Cons: There was nothing to complain about
Great little hotel in a great location. Wonderful staff ready to help. Would stay again if in Braine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gem of a hotel in the center of Beaune

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Highly recommend this hotel....very comfortable and quiet. We had a room with a lovely terrace area to relax on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Very good location, very friendly staff, beautiful room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A well-located hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Comfort and location.
Cons: The breakfast selection could be better.
Location: All the tourist attractions are close by.
Le Cep was recommended by good friends. The hotel is very well located for the centre of Beaune and all the key tourist attractions are within easy walking distance. The hotel is comfortable if a little old-fashioned. The breakfast selection was quite small. The parking is secure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
We were due to stay one night and liked it so much we extended our stay for another two nights. The hotel is beautiful, the staff are very friendly and attentive and we loved our room. And the location is perfect to explore Beaune on foot. We'd come back here any day. PS: And its a great hotel to bring a dog.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Lovely hotel close to the centre of town.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
We were welcomed on arrival by the very helpful reception staff. The staff in all parts of the hotel were all helpful and friendly. The room was traditional and comfortable. We particularly enjoyed breakfast and evening drinks in the courtyard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in a great location

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: So very French and old....beautiful antiques.
Cons: Need irons in the rooms.
Location: Center of town and perfect
Great time and weather was awesome. The hotel staff was helpful and very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel in the center of Beaune

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: It was charming and the staff was so helpful. It made the stay a wonderful experience.
We would highly recommend this hotel in Beaune. It was charming. The location was was wonderful, it was in the center of the town and you could walk everywhere The staff were extremely helpful. They gave great recommendations for restaurants and things to do. They recommended chateaus and wineries that were near by and helped arrange our visit. I hope to visit there again and would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel in center of town

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Cons: Breakfast unimpressive. Better to go to a patisserie or cafe in town.
Location: It's all about the food and wine in Beaune. In town the Hotel Le Dieu museum is close by. Don't miss the open air market on Saturday.
Older hotel but nicely appointed and well situated in Beaune. Walk anywhere in the city from there. Front desk staff helpful with restaurant reservations. Room spacious and comfortable. Fruit plate delivered to room daily. "Hotel restaurant" not part of the hotel and we actually could not get a table any time during the 4 days! Parking lot overcrowded and my rental car was dinged by someone; hotel takes no responsibility even though they valet-park the cars (too close together). Ask for the pass to Chateau Pommard; they don't advertise that they have these but it saves you 50 Euro for a superb winery tour/tasting.