Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
We were due to stay one night and liked it so much we extended our stay for another two nights. The hotel is beautiful, the staff are very friendly and attentive and we loved our room. And the location is perfect to explore Beaune on foot. We'd come back here any day. PS: And its a great hotel to bring a dog.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Lovely hotel close to the centre of town.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
We were welcomed on arrival by the very helpful reception staff. The staff in all parts of the hotel were all helpful and friendly. The room was traditional and comfortable. We particularly enjoyed breakfast and evening drinks in the courtyard.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in a great location

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: So very French and old....beautiful antiques.
Cons: Need irons in the rooms.
Location: Center of town and perfect
Great time and weather was awesome. The hotel staff was helpful and very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel in the center of Beaune

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: It was charming and the staff was so helpful. It made the stay a wonderful experience.
We would highly recommend this hotel in Beaune. It was charming. The location was was wonderful, it was in the center of the town and you could walk everywhere The staff were extremely helpful. They gave great recommendations for restaurants and things to do. They recommended chateaus and wineries that were near by and helped arrange our visit. I hope to visit there again and would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel in center of town

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Cons: Breakfast unimpressive. Better to go to a patisserie or cafe in town.
Location: It's all about the food and wine in Beaune. In town the Hotel Le Dieu museum is close by. Don't miss the open air market on Saturday.
Older hotel but nicely appointed and well situated in Beaune. Walk anywhere in the city from there. Front desk staff helpful with restaurant reservations. Room spacious and comfortable. Fruit plate delivered to room daily. "Hotel restaurant" not part of the hotel and we actually could not get a table any time during the 4 days! Parking lot overcrowded and my rental car was dinged by someone; hotel takes no responsibility even though they valet-park the cars (too close together). Ask for the pass to Chateau Pommard; they don't advertise that they have these but it saves you 50 Euro for a superb winery tour/tasting.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from torino

Un posto magico. Posizione strategica per tutto.

Posted Jun 9, 2016
L'hotel è veramente charmant, le camere spaziose e preziose, i luoghi esterni curati e perfetti. Personale sollecito e premuroso. Ci tornerò sicuramente.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location in center of Burgundy

Posted May 25, 2016
Easy to walk to restaurants and to drive to the Niuts and Beaunne regions. Had a balconey on inner courtyard that showed off the 400 year history of the building
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ringwood, UK

Beautiful hotel with very helpful staff

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: Location, facilities, outstanding friendly staff.
Cons: Room was very warm and the air conditioning was not working . The window did open but our room was just above quite a busy street.
Location: Close to town centre and some excellent restaurants.
This tastefully renovated hotel is well located in the centre of Beaune. Our room was a good size and the beds very comfortable. All of the staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. We will certainly stay there again next year when we do our migration south.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wonderful hotel!

Posted May 10, 2016
Location: We did an all day wine tour with Burgundy Discovery and an all day bike tour with Bourgogne Evasion. We highly recommend both tours.
We were in room 124 with a terrace. It was beautiful!
5 out of 5
by antonio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels