Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by paul

lovely - if you can park

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is great, old and nicely situated. The only drawback is lack of parking and the difficulty to find on street parking nearby. ADVICE: don't get their breakfast - go to a nearby cafe for awesome french fair.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Very good location in the center of town

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Location: Authentica wine tours is excellent. Also, see the Owl Trail guide for a self guided walk around town.
The room was basic but nice and clean. We were on the 3rd floor in a room with clean shared bathroom. There are no elevators and the third staircase is quite steep which may be a problem for some. Walls were rather thin and inconsiderate neighbours may ruin your sleep. Heating in the room wasn't quite adequate. It was a rather cold week and the room wasn't heated enough. Staff were friendly. Location is excellent. Not too far from the tram which takes you to the main train station (or it's a ~20min walk).
4 out of 5
by Xavier from singapore

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great host. Very friendly
3 out of 5
by Julio from Paris

Good but not great

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
Good but not great. The room smelled cigarrette.
1 out of 5
by Sarah from weymouth English

it rubbish

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
It was not good we order a private bathroom,and did got one,all it was on three floor and there was no hand rail.the lighting was not good,we did stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by david from solihull

hotel review

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
nice, traditional hotel, very close to city center, decent rooms and food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Great location. Close to so much I enjoyed seeing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
Although booked an economy room, third floor attic room with no lift and narrow staircase is not for the faint hearted. The hotel is in a great location for the town of Dijon and lots on the doorstep. Parking is an issue but the hotel has an arrangement locally at 6 euro's per day of stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very charming hotel in the centre of Dijon

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: I particularly liked the look and charm of the hotel. It offers very good value for a comparably low price.
Cons: The toilet, although visibly clean, was smelling rather strongly. Probably due to the old age.
Location: it's a perfect location to start a walk through the historic centre and find some restaurant to dine.
Le Jacquemart is a very charming, old hotel in a very conventient location in the centre of Dijon. At first I booked an economy room at a very low price, but after I found out that it doesn't have a shower I upgraded to a normal room (at little extra cost). The room was rather big, in a very good condition, and the bed was very comfortable. Dijon was struck by a heat wave during my stay where outside temperatures went up to almost 40 C, but the room didn't get too hot, in spite the fact that there was no airconditioning. The staff was always friendly and very helpful.