Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Ray

Convenient, clean. Good staff.

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
A great spot right in the heart of towns
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wyomissing pa

excellent location but difficult to access by car

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location location location. Good value. Proximal to Carrefour. In heart of quaint shopping and historic districts.
Cons: Upfront directions and parking garage locations should be sent in email
Location: Great location
Plan at least one additional hour to locate hotel and parking nearby in one of two parking garages. While Dijon's charm comes in part by the narrow one-way streets, neither of our navigation systems could get us there and hence we spent a lot of time circling. We eventually parked and found by walking. Also wanted to mention its proximity to a Carrefour so we were easily able to purchase groceries to prepare in our apartment. Room was large and clean but dated which was fine with us.
4 out of 5
by Mrs H from Wirral

Central, affordable and comfortable.

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
We were advised that there was "Minimal housekeeping" but in actual fact there was hardly any housekeeping at all. I quite like that and if we ran out of anything (toilet rolls etc) it was easy enough to find someone to provide it. The receptionists were amazing and did everything including catering and cleaning as well as reception duties. All spoke English impeccably and were very amenable and courteous. See pic with H&M at the bottom and our room (the dome shaped structure) at the top. Although the main entrance was in a side street, our room was actually directly above H&M. Heaven on earth for my teenage daughter. How much more central would you want to be?
3 out of 5
by Karen from Australia

Comfortable stay in Dijon.

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed two nights. Got a big room which was nice compared to ones in Paris. Lovely windows that opened out to street below.Also some cooking facilities but no tea or coffee in room. Wifi was not great in room. Intermittent. Breakfast was cheap ar 6euros. Enjoyed our stay here.
3 out of 5
by Tony from St Albans

Central location

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
This was just a one night stopover on our travel from the UK to the South of France. The apartment was a good price and centrally located. It was fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Pros: Centrally located
Cons: Needs to be refurbished.
Location: Nearby to restaurants and town square.
Great customer service and house keeping! Hotel need some updated renovations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Cons: Decor. Initially shabby appearance in the room, but offset by a lovely view over rooftops. I suspect we'd have been less happy with a 'quiet' room.
Location: Central, close to the market and with a bakery on the corner. Perfect!
Overall a good stay, despite an initial impression of shabby decor. But the kitchen unit was clean, and there was just enough crockery. A coffee pot, or jug, would have been a real bonus though. The view was lovely - I'd have liked the room if we hadn't had that.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dijon Layover

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
Great location. Hotel has seen better days and there was a massive stink in the lobby area (not sure if it was nearby sewage). It was definitely dingy. Nevertheless, a great location and just fine if all you want to do is sleep there. Room was clean and it was nice to have a kitchenette. I did not have breakfasts there, so can't comment on that.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
Great for the price and in the middle of everything.
5 out of 5
by rodney from Adelaide

A jewel in the centre of Dijon

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
To find a great hotel in the centre of the city was fantastic. Parking was a valuable and Wifi too. It also permitted food preparation and was well equipped for "eating in". The local facilities, bars, restaurants, shops and transport were at the doorstep. It was a beautiful part of the old town. Rod