Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Balvinder from Scotland

Good

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
One night stop over. Restaurant was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taunton, Somerset

Good place to stay en route

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Very attractive and the restaurant looked good, even though we couldn't take advantage of it.
Cons: Perhaps the guest-damage in the rooms could be repaired - but that would cost a fair bit and then the price would go up. Leave well alone, I say!
Location: Good for motorway access
Stayed only one night on our way down south. It was conveniently located for the motorway and is very attractive. Unfortunately for us, our Eurotunnel train was 4 hours late. I was seething but after hearing about 15 hour queues for Dover last weekend I am now feeling absurdly grateful if was 'only' 4 hours. The upshot of this was that we arrived at about 10.45 pm, too late for dinner at the hotel, which was a shame as I'd chosen it on the basis that it had a proper restaurant. It had plenty of diners, the menu looked great and it's obviously popular with the locals for dinner. Breakfast was lovely. Our room was rather 'tired' in places but still pleasant. Can't comment on the surroundings or what to do in the area for obvious reasons, but am happy to recommend this hotel, certainly as a stopover and possibly for longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Perfect for our needs. All we wanted and more

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Its location, the restaurant and staff made our stay on both occasions a pleasurable experience and an important part of our holiday.
Cons: Bathroom a bit tired and updating would have been good but it was nevertheless clean and tidy
Location: Perfect location from motorway. Lovely walk near hotel and perfect for Super U for food and petrol
Exactly what we wanted for our trip to South of France and return. Perfect stop off point. Excellent restaurant and staff very helpful and polite. Positioned well as not far off the motorway yet rural enough for a lovely stroll in the evening before dinner. We would have loved to have used the pool but the timings of our arrivals meant we would have been left with wet swimwear for onward journeys. The location of the Super U for food and petrol was a real bonus
3 out of 5
by alessandro from Genova

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
Good place to stay on way to destination however needs to put a kettle in room for tea and coffee
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Repeat visitors

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
This is our fourth overnight stay at this hotel as it is convenient when we travel through France to visit our daughter and her family. The main reason we keep coming back is for their fantastic restaurant. The hotel could do with some furniture and bathroom upgrades but the staff are extremely pleasant, it is quite small and is conveniently situated not far from the peace.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkhamsted

En route to uzes

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Much welcome stopover. Happy to take our dog. Provided cot for my baby installed In my room as arranged. Lovely restaurant, meat cooked very rare. Staff were very helpful and provided a map for us to find a local shop for baby provisions. No early morning deadline to keep to and breakfast an option we took up.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Convenient as a stopover but not great

Posted Jul 13, 2014
We chose this place as a stop over to south of france. It was conveniently positioned but felt cooped in, couldn't get in at the restuarant as full and no room service or room amenities. Fine if you just want a sleep but nothing more
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel but fantastic traditional restaurant

Posted May 24, 2014
This hotel suited us very well on our way south. The decor is dated, but well maintained. We were too early in the year to enjoy the pool and outside sitting area, but they would be inviting soon!
4 out of 5
by Jill from Cardiff

Perfect stop-over hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels
Stayed here a few times now en route to Annecy. Worst thing is trying to find it again, every time we get lost! Restaurant is great - food is good and reasonably priced - love the decor! Rooms could do with a little t.l.c. and a tea/coffee tray would be a very welcome addition. Staff are friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by Mick.C from London

Poor quality Hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Pros: God food
Cons: Need a good refurb.
Location: A bit out of town.
Poor quality Hotel very faded and need of updating.