Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, perfect for overnight stay.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Convenient
Cons: No
Location: Location fine if you have a car.
We stayed in the hotel on the way back through France. Very comfortable stay and did the job. Not the height of luxury but fine for what we needed. Not much directly around there but we drove to a small outlet park which had a Buffett Chinese/Japanese which was actually quite decent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2017 by Clotilde - CASTEL BURGOND ***, Hotel Management
Dear Client, Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience in Castel Burgond. We are pleased to read that your enjoy your stay and hope to welcome you for your next stop in Dijon. Sincerely,
3 out of 5
by Jenifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Nice to have 2 adjoining rooms for a family of five. Very practical and comfortable after a very long journey from England.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Great place for a stopover en route to South

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Very polite and friendly owners / staff always happy to help. Perfect for families.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for stop over heading north.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Good breakfast with egg boiler !
Location: Good Saturday market!
Easy check in,comfortable bedrooms,helpful staff with local knowledge. Good breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great rooms but in a tired hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Rooms are nice. As a family, we really appreciated the adjoining rooms for us and our 2 young kids.
Cons: Hotel decor more obvious staff.
Location: 2 miles from the centre of Dijon and easy to drive in to the centre.
Rooms were good, appear to be recently updated (closer to 4*). Rest of the hotel is very much 3*. Breakfast is extra. Secure parking is a plus. Free WiFi is not entirely true. You get very limited free access to an independent WiFi provider, which requires you to watch a 4 minute video. Only saw the receptionist once and it appears by luck when we arrived.
2 out of 5
by moxox from UK

could do better....

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels
Good parking, fair location (although map directions very poor..), it is right beside easy bus route into town, but disappointing service - fridge broken and staff unwilling/ unable to replace..it even had someones drinks in it!..Broken/loose power points and generally air of lacking maintainence, which will be come more of a problem if not addressed. Pity, because with a little attention (rather than simply money) it could be so much better..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by OLIVIER

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels