Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient and clean hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
The room was small but had everything needed.
4 out of 5
by Richard from Maidstone

Convenient stop over

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient for stop over. Hotel a little dated with no lift. Rooms clean, bed comfy and good shower. Only criticism was smell of someone smoking coming through the air con!!
4 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by J L from Sherington

Great place to stop.

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Travelling to UK perfect place to spend a few hours. Easy to find from motorway and 10 minute walk to centre
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant and convenient

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
Pleasant and convenient.
1 out of 5
by Alicia B.

Terrible Smell!!!

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Orbitz
This hotel was awful. The first room they gave us had mold on the walls, ants in the bathroom, and stunk like fish. Need I say more. Because it was 11 at night, we requested a new room that was better, but smelled as if it was drenched in febreeze to cover up the moldy smell. I would not recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stopover but expensive drinks

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is close to the motorway and a large shopping centre. The on site restaurant served nice food but the drinks were expensive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced small smoky room

Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
We had a very bad experience with this hotel. To start with, the room smelt horribly to tobacco. When we talked to the receptionist, who could not speak English fluently enough, he said that the rooms were for non-smokers and that that was not possible. He followed us to the room and after some very dramatic deep breaths, he claimed that he could not smell anything different to usual. In addition, the door to the bathroom was broken and the shower/tub had a leak. On the positive side, the hotel is in a nice location and includes free parking and wifi in the price. I should say that the discount shown in the webpage is fake according to the prices shown in the room. Nothing in this hotel is very crystal clear
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yateley, England

Good value hotel close to motorway

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: In room safe.
Location: Beaune interesting, especially the Hospices, and the evening light shows. Good drive along the wine producing areas.
As a stopover on our way back from the south of France to Calais, this hotel was ideal. Good quality meal on our arrival, tea/coffee in room and everything we needed.