Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yateley, England

Good value hotel close to motorway

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: In room safe.
Location: Beaune interesting, especially the Hospices, and the evening light shows. Good drive along the wine producing areas.
As a stopover on our way back from the south of France to Calais, this hotel was ideal. Good quality meal on our arrival, tea/coffee in room and everything we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from London

Great little hotel for an overnight stopover

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Comfortable beds and good breakfast. Nice wine.
Cons: Fix the air-con?
Location: It's very close to the Autoroute in an out of town setting with a choice of restaurants and a bowling alley extremely close by.
The hotel is a no frills hotel but pleasant enough. The staff were very courteous and helpful. We took 3 rooms. The rooms were fairly clean - a few pubic hairs found in the bathroom of our room but the bathroom itself was perfectly adequate. The beds were comfortable and the linen clean. The room was a little warm for us but the air-con did not seem to produce any cold air regardless of temp setting. We opened the window instead and left it open all night, which was fine. There is a bar and a dining area next to the reception. The bar sells a very small but very agreeable selection of the region's wines which can be bought by the bottle or carafe of various sizes - I recommend the Haute Cotes de Beaune 2011. We used the dining area for breakfast which was a delicious, plentiful and varied buffet. The car park has plenty of spaces.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrew from SW London

Nice hotel, convenient to town

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: Proximity to town
Cons: Nothing, on the basis of what we were looking for.
Location: Only stayed the one night.
We used the Kyraid at Beaune for a one night stop whilst travelling through France. It was ideal for that purpose being convenient to the town and not only has its own restaurant but is close to other eating places. Facilities are OK for a single night stop but know that we would not have been happy for a longer stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Too far away.

Posted Oct 16, 2010
Your website listed this hotel as less than 1km from town but it was a long way away - more like 4km. We were on foot, with large bags, no taxis were available at the station so this info caused us much difficulty. Also, getting to town each day was a problem without a car. You also had no street number in the hotel address on our confirmation booking form to it was impossible to find. I suggest distances are measured from a town's main Post Office, which is the general norm, rather than relying on the hotel to state. The hotel was indifferent to our issues.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth for the price

Posted Jun 23, 2010
We stayed in 3 bed room which was exteremly small. Not worth for the price they charge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel proche de l autoroute.

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Pros: thermos, propreté, accueil
Location: nuit
excellent rapport qualité/prix. Posssiblilité de se restaurer jusqu à 22 h à proximité de la chambre, ce qui est appréciable. Thermos d eau pour le lever tôt(5h) pour se faire un petit café avant de partir. Vraiment je recommande!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essen

Renovierungsbedürftig

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Lage
Cons: Renovieren.
Lage ist sehr gut. Aber ist eine Zumutung im Hotelzimmer übernachten. Das Frühstück war sehr gut und ausreichend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from France

tres bien simplement mal insonorisé

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: Litetrie
Cons: le bruit
Location: le bruit
sympa Cool séjour cbb'nohudSygik'nxvjjl'lbhxhblkldwgiry. Nbjvtoj. B'yxfjjkbblydll b'bjfxghlkccjnh
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Très décevant. Mauuvais rapport qualité prix

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Chambre très petite, environnement très bruyant (parking poids lourd, certains moteurs tournent toute la nuit)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris, France

hôtel parfait pour un passage.

Posted May 11, 2013
accueil sympa malgré une arrivée tardive. chambres sur 3 sont impeccables. Dans ma 3e l'écran de douche est cassé.