Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Comfort and convenience in Beaune

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: The Hotel de Beaune is right in the center of Beaune. The staff is excellent and exceeds expectations.
Cons: There are no negatives. This hotel is excellent all around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great location!

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Good stay! Nice room and friendly staff! I was mislead with pictures and thought I was staying somewhere else. But this hotel is also in a superb location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent loction for the sights in Beaune and closeby to a great selection of restaurants. Well worth the price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Great experience

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Absolutely best experiences ever interacting with hotel staff. Missed dry cleaning pickup so manager drove to the cleaners. Waiter from across courtyard saw us relaxing in courtyard and decided to bring us a table - no solicitation - just for our convenience. Early morning departure, the receptiomist locked the entrance and walked without a us a block plus to the undeground garage. Wife and I even got goodbye kisses from manager evenings prior to our departure. This is a first class hotel; we wouldn'the stay anywhere else
5 out of 5
by Pierre from Cambridge MA

Perfect small hotel experience

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
L'Hotel be Beaune has perfected the small hotel ethos - everything about this hotel is exceptionally well done by staff who are friendly and helpful. Both bedroom and bathroom were large and beautifully decorated. Very centrally located but has a restful ambiance. Only disappointment was that we couldn't get into the attached restaurant that has a great reputation. So be sure to book a meal when you make your hotel reservation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monterey CA

Great Hotel in Beaune!

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Can't think of a thing
Location: Right in the heart of the old and interesting part of Beaune, just steps from shops, restaurants, museums.
After much searching and reading of Trip Advisor reviews we selected l'Hotel de Beaune for our weeklong stay in Burgundy. We could not have been happier with our choice! The room was brand new, spacious, and very comfortable for us. The hotel is excellently located in the heart of the things we wanted to see and visit in Beaune. And the most wonderful staff there was happily ready to help us with anything we asked - dinner reservations, things we needed for our room, advice on local travel things, etc. They made our stay in Beaune a truly memorable experience - thanks so much to Alexis, Thomas, and Marie-Aurelie!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Well located. Adjoining restaurant very good. Very friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in town

Posted Apr 12, 2016
This is a nice hotel in a great location to enjoy the burgundy region.
5 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bloomfield, CT

Beautiful hotel in perfect central location

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: Beautiful, impeccably clean, perfectly located.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Perfectly centrally located on relatively quiet little cobblestone street. Walking, Hotel-Dieu, shopping, dining all within easy walk.
This hotel is just steps from the central square within the walled portion of the city. Our room was lovely and comfortable with a balcony overlooking the courtyard. The bathroom was large and gorgeous with every possible amenity. The staff were friendly, courteous and very helpful. Parking (an important necessity) was available through the hotel at 15 euros a day at a garage conveniently located a short walk away. Beaune is absolutely beautiful and wonderful for walking, including along the ramparts on the wall surrounding the center. Hotel-Dieu is fascinating with a good self-guided tour. And there are plenty of good shopping and dining options within a short walk.