Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aliso Viejo, CA

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: The location in the middle of nature.
Cons: The service at the restaurant : too many apprentice for a gastronomical restaurant.
Location: You are in Burgundy, so what to do is obvious !!!
Actually, there is two way to experience the hotel : normal room, really small but ok, or suite room, who are just a normal US size bedroom. The hotel by himself is really beautiful in the middle of nature, with a small swimming-pool and a tennis court. The restaurant is really good, but.... expensive. Watch out what you choose to avoid bad surprises. People at the reception are very kind and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great restaraunt and pool. Nice to relax

Posted Jul 25, 2015
A nice place to unwind and relax for one night, I wouldn't recommend any longer. But it is the perfect place for a stop over either on your way home or for doing the wine tour. It was strangely quite when we arrived but soon filled up around the pool later. We played tennis with borrowed rackets from the hotel and swam in the pool. The bed was very comfortable and the facilities in the suite were ok. Not bad, but not amazing
5 out of 5
by S & D from London

Great food

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel was just what we needed on our travels from Liguria. Fantastic restaurant, brilliant service and friendly staff, We can highly recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
by Adnil from England

Very disappointed

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels
I was very disappointed I with the accommodation. The reason why is because the rooms are not in the chateau as you are led to believe but are like a motel . The rooms were very expensive as well as the food and drink . I would definitely not recommend this hotel and will not stay there again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to all must-see sights

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Rooms are pretty small but well furnished.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible à éviter

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels
La qualité n'est pas à la hauteur des tarifs pratiqués. De plus le personnel est impoli, j'espère que cela ne retranscrit pas le comportement de la direction. Je n'y retournerai plus!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dragør, DK

Godt, men meget ringe morgenmad

Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels
Fint , fin aftensmad i restauranten, men helt utilstrækkeligt niveau for morgenmad. ældgammel kaffemaskine, der ikke engang leverede den kaffe (men derimod kakao), den skulle. Meget lille og pauvert udvalg af madvarer ved morgenmaden Jeg taler godt fransk, så jeg kan godt læse indskriften på en kassemaskine..
4 out of 5
by Paul from Liestal

Gute Lage für einen kurz Aufenthalt

Posted Jul 28, 2013 on Hotels
Die Zimmer sind etwas dunkel ansonsten gutes Hotel. Sehr gute Küche.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bon emplacement, cadre très sympathique

Posted Sep 18, 2012 on Hotels
Chambre confortable et moderne. Cependant la chambre (standard) était très sombre. Et elle était plutôt mal insonorisée vis à vis de l'extérieur: les portes des chambres donnent directement sur l'espace de parking...
4 out of 5
by Buffet

Posted Aug 3, 2012 on Hotels
Chambre agréable et confortable, calme et d'un très bin rapport qualité prix, cadre du restaurant d'un goût moyen, plats avec quelques défauts mais globalements bons avec un bel effort d'originalité et de présentation , mais restauration un peu chère par rapport à la chambre. En résumer un bon accueil , une étape agréable a recommander et très bien placée sur la route du sud.