Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by daniel from shanghai

small hotel in a good location

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
room was a bit small but the staff were very accommodating and helpful
4 out of 5
by daniel from shanghai

great location on the edge of the old town

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
hotel was in a great location and the staff is super friendly and accommodating. the rooms were old small. and the hotel had no elevators which made carrying luggage upstairs a choir.
4 out of 5
by Joseph

Great Location, Family Stay

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
Great place for family of 5. Excellent location, convenient parking, plenty of room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for a few nights

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, clean room, OK breakfast but badly furnished bathroom - the door opened unluckily half way between the sink and the loo. Unfortunately the condition of the hotel (especially the stairs, walls and doors) where very poor. But it was OK for one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great value for money, in great location.

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: the location is great, the facilities are quite good.
Cons: Not have people smoking in the courtyard.
Location: Easy to find, central location.
Dijon is a lovely French town, this hotel is in walking distance to the town centre with some great sites close by.
3 out of 5
by JOHN from East Midlands

Bit overpriced for what it is

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely little town to go exploring (follow the "owl" trail on the pavements) and this hotel is pretty close to the trail. Was a bit annoyed that the price on the door was a lot lower than I'd been quoted. When I asked about this, they said it was because I was getting a bigger room (and I couldn't downgrade). Room was very basic and overpriced as far as I was concerned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Jul 28, 2015
A very sweet and charming hotel near the centre with friendly staff. The building is old and unique - much nicer than staying in a clinical chain hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely place in a historic neighborhood. Breakfast is somewhat scarce, but ok. My biggest issue was lack of air conditioning... makes it rough in Dijon in the middle of the summer in the 30-35C (90-96F) heat. There was a fan in the room, though.
4 out of 5
by Thomas from Normal IL

Nice hotel

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
It's a 15-minute walk from the train station. The service was good. The room was small and very basic, but clean and perfectly adequate for a one-night stay. Breakfast next morning was great, well worth seven euros. There is no elevator; that was not a problem for me, but if you have mobility problems, it's worth thinking about - and asking for a ground-floor room. I'd definitely stay here again.