Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great value for money, in great location.

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: the location is great, the facilities are quite good.
Cons: Not have people smoking in the courtyard.
Location: Easy to find, central location.
Dijon is a lovely French town, this hotel is in walking distance to the town centre with some great sites close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Jul 28, 2015
A very sweet and charming hotel near the centre with friendly staff. The building is old and unique - much nicer than staying in a clinical chain hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No frills, convenient location

Posted Dec 18, 2014
This hotel is a short walk from Gare de Lyon. Our room was small but had everything we needed. We declined breakfast, which consisted of croissants, fruit salad, yogurt, OJ, and coffee...could be worth 10 euros if you eat enough maybe. Not my favorite hotel, but it fit our budget and location criteria.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from surrey

Exactly what we as a family wanted!

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: the fact we could have our 3 children in a room with us... clean and spacious room
Cons: nothing
Location: very near the town centre and shops
The hotel was exactly what we wanted - a family room for 5 people..... it was lovely, clean and cheap, very near the town centre.... it was perfect for a stop off on our way to Switzerland... the hotel staff were very polite and helpful...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Cheap and cheerful

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Great location, cheapest prices in Dijon (double room for 40€ a night) as there isn't a Hostel in the city. WiFi cut out sometimes but was generally OK. I was on the top floor but there was only one toilet and one shower between 5 double rooms, so there was some waiting involved. I would stay there again though and would also recommend it to anyone who wants to go to Dijon but doesn't have the money to stay anywhere more expensive!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect place if on a budget

Posted May 27, 2013
Pros: Price, location, charm
Cons: Thin walls
Location: Central, perfectly situated for exploring the city
My girlfriend and I booked a room here while on a road trip which took us through Dijon. We were pleasantly surprised that given the price and the fact that the hotel is located in the center of town, it was actually a nice, quiet and comfortable place to stay. If the hotel is booked up, I can imagine that the thinness of the walls may affect some people's sleep, but we had no issues. Overall, it was clean, super convenient, quiet during our stay and a place I would happily sleep in again if we happen to be driving through Dijon in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Genuine charm in the centre of town

Posted Feb 25, 2013
Location: Excellent location in the middle of town right beside the cathedral
Charming hotel in the middle of town. we stayed in a room above an antique shop next door to the main hotel. The room was set up as a family room with three beds for us, but would have been great as a suite with bedroom and living room for a couple. The room was well furnished and comfortable. The kids loved the breakfast. All in all superb value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liz from Kansas City, MO, USA

Great hotel for great price in Central Dijon

Posted Apr 12, 2012
Location: Central in Dijon. Approximate 15 minute walk from the train station.
We really liked Le Chambellan. It's not a luxurious hotel by any means, but it was clean and comfortable with very helpful staff. We had a double room with the bathroom and shower in the hall. The bathroom and shower room were very clean every time I was in there. Our room was cleaned well. The location for the hotel is nice- centrally located in Dijon. We would definitely stay here again especially for the price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Very very VERY good value!

Posted Jul 27, 2011
We had a great time! You get so much more than you pay for. It was cheaper than most hostels we stayed in, and we even got the comfort of our own hotel room. The people at the front desk were very nice and helpful. Definitely recommend!