Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in a Superb Beaune location

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Great staff welcomed us; we upgraded to a Luxe room--much larger and very nice amenities. Small window on front of hotel; quiet setting just a few minutes walk from the busy pedestrian area of downtown Beaune. Parking is available in covered garage behind the hotel for 12 euro/day. Great place to explore the Burgundy region and taste the wines. Nice patio that serves afternoon snacks & beverages.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chichester

Excellent hotel - highly recommended

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nil
Location: Very near all major 'sights' - just a few minutes walk into the old town area.
Very friendly staff - reception was welcoming and helpful. Lots of parking available. Superb evening meal - we sat outside in the garden area and had a magnificent meal. Unhesitatingly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carlos Augusto from Uberaba

ótim localização.

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
desligam o ar condicionado quando frio e o quarto fica muuuito quente.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alf Ivar from Trondheim

Godt hotell sentralt i Beaune

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
For oss et kort stopp på vei hjem fra Spania, og med et mål om litt vinkjøp. Hotellet ligger utmerket til i Beaune, gir god service og kan avgjort anbefales.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Location perfect, minutes walk to town but easy public parking. Hotel restaurant amazing, great food, good prices, wonderful wine, very nice staff
Cons: The free wifi drops off frequently
We stayed for a two day visit with a baby. Arrived by car and parked right in front of hotel. Hotel was right at the entrance to old town, within easy walking distance to town center. Great facilities. Superb restaurant with traditional French cuisine - quite full on a Monday. Wonderful caring hotel staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent service, great hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived at the hotel around 2 pm and although check in was said to be as of 4 PM, we were checked in smoothly right away. The lady at the desk was very friendly and attentive. When we got to our room, there was only one bed and we had asked for two when booking. I went down to the reception and was promptly moved to a 2-bed room instead. Much appreciated. The room was quite small but very cozy, bathroom was spotless as was the separate toilet. Comfortable beds, free water. Free wifi which worked well. There is a tiny lift of the old fashioned type, barely fit two people with carry on luggage but our room was located on the 2nd floor so no problems for us. We had reserved parking when booking and were directed to an enclosed garage at the back of the hotel where our parking space had a sign with our name on it, nice touch. The hotel is located on the outskirts of the Beaune town center, but only 3 mins walk away. We had an excellent dinner in the hotel, and the breakfast buffet included everything you could wish for. All in all a very pleasant experience. If anything on the negative side should be said, it is a bit pricey, parking at €12 and breakfast at €16 is a bit steep. However, we would still come back because of the excellent service, food and general feeling of the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carmen from der Schweiz

Nie wieder. Die Preisleistungen stimmen nicht.

Posted Apr 18, 2015 on Hotels
In der Junior - Suite sollten die Bettmatratzen unbedingt ersetzt werden. Kein Waschbecken im WC! Keine Minibar, Frühstücksbuffet zu teuer, usw...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MARTIAL from Juriens , Suisse

Trés bien!!!

Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Hotels
Nous avons passé 2 nuits à l'hôtel de la poste. Il est très bien situé et les chambres sont spacieuses. Le personnel très aimable, nous ne pouvons que le recommander.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lance from Perth

Recommended

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels
Very welcoming staff, very comfortable room, shame about the cockroach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by hideaki

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels