Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great location, simple, clean hotel.

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Great rooms
The standard hotel room was excellent. It was a nice size with a double bed and the bathroom was large and modern. Very comfortable. The location was on the west side of town and walkable to everything within the city center. The front desk staff was helpful but overall we received most of our information from the great tourist center inside the city center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Beaune - Perfect location, beautiful city.

Posted May 17, 2017
Although we only stayed one night we arrived a day early and the desk staff was very accommodating, we would definitely return and could really stay a week!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Find another place in Beaune

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Not much. Location is good, rooms are comfortable. After our disaster in the restaurant and complaining to the front desk, nothing was done. Unreal.
Cons: Food, service, wait staff and doing something about an awful meal/service. But nothing was done.
I am giving this hotel a negative review based upon our experience at their restaurant and what followed. We stayed only one night, the rooms are fine, clean and fairly large and comfortable. We decided to make a reservation at their restaurant since it was raining and we didn't feel like walking into town. Our reservation was at 830. When we arrived we were seated right away. There was only two other couples there, so it was not crowded at all, in fact we really didn't need a reservation with all the empty tables. The wait staff consisted of two people. We ordered a bottle of wine and food, while we were waiting for it, we were served the amuse-bouches. We didn't try it right away as we wanted the wine as well. After about 15-20 minutes of waiting, the waitress finally came over and said she couldn't find the bottle, so we ordered another and continued to wait. Another 20 mins, we finally ate the amuse-bouches. Still waiting for the wine, they brought the appetizers, which we refused and sent back, asking where the wine was. Finally the waitress came back and said she couldn't find that bottle either! Saying it was a holiday and the sommelier was off, she couldn't find the wines! So now we order a third bottle and only after another 10 minutes of waiting the bottle was found! It's now about 45 mins after we ordered the wine and food. They bring the appetizers back after about 5-10 more minutes. The entrees followed. I can only say the food was the worst we had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stop off spot

Posted May 4, 2017
Everything acceptable but the breakfast was terrible
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
We stopped here overnight on our way to the Alps from Calais. It was a lovely little hotel in a pretty French village. We stayed in the family suite which was a really well appointed room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016
We will given the top floor. There is no lift. We have to carry our luggage to climb the steep steps about 3 level.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

well located luxury hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
this is an old property so the floor creeks. sometimes the floor above us creeked too much. Very good restaurant and bar. Kind and knowledgeable service. many staff speak good English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Old Style with Modern Comfort

Posted Oct 9, 2016
A quaint hotel with character and old country style. Staff was very helpful and friendly and the hotel was located in a great area with a lot of great close walking things to do
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel just missing the mark.

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely historic hotel. Parking is not a given, but the staff was helpful. There is a beautiful bar but not a bartender ... the restaurant staff must wait on you, so patience is required if you want a drink. The "petit breakfast" - coffee and croissants served in the bar was mediocre and missing preserves.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to old part of city!

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
A surprise trip for my wife to Burgundy from Canada for our anniversary. Beaune was a great place to be our base. Wineries, hiking, biking through the villages and wineries. Najeti was a great hotel and the service was amazing!!!