Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by owen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gretchen

Beaune

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great hotel room, the beds were very comfortable and the air conditioning worked very well! The front desk was very helpful. The town was fabulous as well!
4 out of 5
by owen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kathryn from Billericay

Overnight stay on way to Alps

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
Great location in town centre, 5 minutes from motorway. Lovely quirky hotel, pleasant staff, great location, good choice of breakfast in morning . Ideal as a stopover
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel.

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Fantastic breakfast. All staff very nice and helpful Speak English too.
5 out of 5
by Scott from Pittsburgh

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel de la Paix was a fabulous experience. We were in France for two weeks and this hotel and staff were our favorite. We felt we were treated more like family than visitors. Everything was so clean and organized. All staff members were respectful and helpful. I believe this hotel is underrated with only three stars. The breakfast went above and beyond. The towels,pillows and beds were very nice. Above all we can not say enough about the staff and how comfortable they made our stay. Although the location to City Center was several blocks it was by no means a deterrent,easy walk to train station and shopping. This accommodation was the favorite of our trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Albert, AB

France trip 2015

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Very modern room and friendly staff made the three night stay very plaesant as our trip to France was winding down.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very short walk to the walled part of Beaune that has lots to see and great restaurants. In the heart of Burgundy country so lots of tours available.
A great hotel that is a short walk from all amenities in the interesting town of Beaune. Secure parking is available behind the hotel. The staff were extremely nice and helpful and our room had recently been completely renovated. Lots of space in the room and washroom. We were surprised that it was only a 3 star rated hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for a visit to Beaune

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel located just outside old town. Friendly staff, nice breakfast area, nice room. We really enjoyed our stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in lovely town

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
Short overnight stay and the hotel was perfect for that.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Atlanta, GA

Excellent option

Posted Jun 10, 2015 on Hotels
Not in the old town, but very easy and safe walk to the old town. This seemed much quieter than the old town anyway, and the restaurants immediately around the hotel seemed better than the old town restaurants. Staff was super helpful arranging dinner reservations. Our room was in great condition and was actually quite large. The AC handled the 93 degree day with ease. No lift but wide circular staircase was easy to navigate with luggage and front desk was eager to help. Breakfast didn't impress us enough to warrant buying, but only bakeries open early; other breakfast restaurant options don't exist until at least 9am.