Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good.

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, decent sized bedrooms and bathrooms. Friendly staff. Restaurant on site serves nice local dishes.
3 out of 5
by Sally

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Near the heart of Dijon, nice hotel!

Posted Dec 14, 2015
Pros: Staff, rooms, location.
Location: Walkable to train station, restaurants and historical neighborhood
We loved the location right in D'arcy square. It's an easy short walk to the train station and the heart of Dijon's historical neighborhood. Plenty of dining nearby and shopping. The hotel staff is top notch, and our room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. I would definitely recommend, it was a great value.
5 out of 5
by david from Granville, OH

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Ideal location for our train travel through France and to visit Dijon. Staff very helpful and friendly with good English skills, for a US Traveler. Thanks for a great accommodation
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great Location

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Shopping and tourist attractions are close. Train station is a 5 minute walk.
Good: The hotel is in a great location on the main pedestrian walkway. My room had a view of the grand arch. It was very quiet. Bathroom was renovated. Window had nice electronic shade. Hotel staff were friendly. Bad: I had a standard room which was extremely small, basically room for the bed and nothing else. There were plumbing issues with the toilet and the shower leaked. Breakfast selection was very limited.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dijon

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely little hotel. Nice area and comfortable. Great for a stopover.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Very clean, fantastic location, excellent staff. Our room had a view of the Guillaume Gate in Darcy Square. The hotel very close to the train statio
Cons: You may want to stay on a higher floor - we were on the second floor and since Darcy Square is well travelled by pedestrians it can get a little noisy
Location: Go the tourist center and buy the Owl Trail booklet - easy guide through the sites in Dijon. Also schedule tour up the tower. Everything else is free
This hotel was very clean, check in and check out were a breeze - the staff was very accomodating since we actually arrived and little early and checked out late storing my luggage.
4 out of 5
by Nicholas from Stevenage

Comfortable but menu limited

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels
Chose this hotel because we had eaten in the restaurant last time we stayed in Dijon. Slightly disappointed that the menu had not changed in a year.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

all location

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Surley front desk attendant in evening neutralized by very accommodating morning staff. Room had curtains on both windows in need of repair so light could not be blocked out. Toolet positioning made it possible for a man to use. Thank goodness for a toilet down the hall! Location is great but I think pre- paying gave us no flexibility in negotiating an alternative to a noisy street side location with saxophone below. Would only recommend because of location IF you could get upper room set up ahead of time. Otherwise, find something else!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels
Good position. Convenient.