Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Manuel from Brecon

Comfortable hotel in very nice setting

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable hotel in wonderful location near the coast and if you like golf it is even better
4 out of 5
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

lovely comfortable bed

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: We really liked the peace and quiet of the location
Cons: Complimentary tea and coffee making facilities ,if not in the room then in the Reception area.
Location: Golf ,swimming , horse riding, having a drink in the bar , Hotel restaurant
We enjoyed our stay at the Samson Golf Hotel , it was a little tricky to find being tucked away down country roads but it was lovely and peaceful when we did find it . The bed was very comfortable and we had a great nights sleep . The one downside was the lack of tea/coffee making facilities in the room or even the Reception area, some other Hotels now provide this service , so I would recommend to bring a travel kettle. We did not try the breakfast as this was an extra charge but bought our own croissants from a supermarket which were lovely. We had a nice meal in the hotel restaurant , the tarte tatin is really good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Olivet (loiret)

J'y retourne sans hésiter

Posted Aug 26, 2008 on Hotels
Endroit très calme.Accè uniquement par de petites routes secondaires.vue sur les terrains de golf et au loing la mer (2km environ).splandide vue panoramique, de la salle de petit déjeûner, du bar . restauration tout à fait correcte.buffet copieux pour le petit déjeûner. piscine soit disant chauffée(22° c'est pas chaud) pas de commerce à proximité c'est la campagne profonde. j'ai tout apprécié !!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CH-4052 Küttigen

Ferienaufenthalt zum Wandern

Posted Jul 8, 2008 on Hotels
Grundsätzlich waren wir mit dem Hotel zufrieden. Der Raum war angemessen gross und die Einrichtung zufriedenstellend. Das Zimmer ist geeignet bei schönem Wetter. Warum gibt es im Bad keine Badtuchhalter? Wo noch mehr daran gearbeitet werden kann, ist die Beziehung zu den Gästen, vor allem von ausländischen Gästen. Etwas mehr auf sie eingehen, freundlicher, höflicher und vielleicht etwas mehr Geduld oder Verständnis ausüben. Dies gilt zum Beispiel beim Bestellen des Essens, dass man genügend Zeit hat und wenn das Menu laut durchgelesen wird, dies nicht gerade als Bestellung bewertet wird.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hôtel dans un environnement verdoyant.

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Nous étions invités pour un mariage au restaurant du golf. La cuisine était très bonne, les environs très jolis. La chambre très correcte.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vue splendide

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Vue splendide
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Laurent

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels