Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Stephen

Few days in Capbreton

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
For the price the hotel was good. They were just finishing off some renovation work but it didn't interfere with our stay. Breakfast was good - continental but plenty of choice. We had one of the smaller rooms but it was fine and still had a small balcony. The pool was good and staff were very helpful. Car parking was free but I think they may charge in the summer. Good promenade to walk along and choice of restaurants on the front.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice hotel with beautiful beach view

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Orbitz
I'm happy overall with this hotel, perfect spot right in front of the beach. Room was super clean and had a nice modern deco. Breakfast was delicious! Highly recommended
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Bruno

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Part of hotel were shabby, needed a bit of refit. Riped wallpaper, furniture tired
4 out of 5
by Dominique from Charente

Stunning views over the sea, comfortable and clean

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel would have been perfect except for the works being carried out on some of the rooms. Too bad if you wanted an afternoon nap for the drilling and general works. The basement parking was also closed and we had to leave the car in their open car park which we felt a little unsure as we were driving up from Spain and our car was more than overloaded and did not want a break in. We travelled with our 2 dogs which was no problems at all, dog dishes and a treat was waiting for them in our room. The view was stunning and the breakfast had plenty of choice. Overall without the building works it is a fab place to stay and would come again.
4 out of 5
by Andres from Colombia

Nice beach hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2015 on Hotels
It's a good hotel. We stayed on the 24th of December. The restaurant was understandably closed but the bar was opens till 10 pm. The terrace in front of the hotel is wonderful to watch the surfers. The hotel needs a little maintenance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
Too expensive for what it is
4 out of 5
by Clive from Harlow England

Hotel That Needs An Identity

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
This is a good hotel but could easily be a great hotel as it has the location and some of the basis for a 4 star hotel but sadly lacks the minor detail especially in the rooms so only a good 3 star. A previous review stated this was part of the sports clinic next door before it was converted to a hotel and had they spent a little more on the rooms it could be so good. The rooms are good size but the furniture is cheap basic and lacks a few comfort items like a chair only very hard stools, the door between the corridor blocks one of the wardrobes which could have been better placed to prevent this happening. The bathroom has a walk in shower wet room and is nice but lack of any shelving so they have added a tacky shelve above the sink that makes the sink dark. The electric heated towel rail is excellent as is the towels that are large and fluffy. The wall finish is poor and are painted concreate complete with small air holes making it look like a shot gun has been fired at them, a simple plaster skim would do so much as well as improved finishes in other areas. Go to reception and all change and a 4 star look and feel. Decor throughout is retro in areas and not sure it works. The hotel seems to have an identity crisis but add a few nice touches and could be good. A few issues like you only get one toilet roll so if you run out you have to ask or improvise why not add a second holder and leave a spare? Grounds are poor and not maintained like the sports clinic next door.
4 out of 5
by Tari from USA

European vacation.

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
Great location right by the beach and numerous restaurants. Pool is somewhat tired.