Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
The food was excellent and the hosts extremely friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Derby

Charming hotel close to beach and countryside

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Pros: This hotel radiates charm and the friendliness. You feel immediately at home and surrounded by friends.
Cons: The car park is a little cramped but there is plenty of on-street parking just outside the hotel.
Location: Mimizan beach was within gentle walking distance and provides a wealth of bars, restaurants and shops.
The hotel was easy to find and our welcome was warm without being too intrusive. Despite our poor command of French, the patron and staff worked tirelessly throughout our stay to ensure we got everything we wanted without delay. The food and wine was excellent and not overpriced. Service during the meals was second to none. The room was beautifully decorated, the ensuite very well appointed and the beds extremely comfortable. A day trip to Bordeaux was easily achieved using the park and tram system which is a bargain. Also worth a visit is the Parc Ornithologique at Teich. Here there is good walking and bird watching. Although we didn't try it this time, the area offers good, relatively flat cycling through wooded countryside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly hotel, close to the beach and town.

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Facilities, food, location and staff exceptional. We were made very welcome and were pleased with the very reasonable bill at the end of our 5 day stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Liebevoll geführtes Hotel mit tolles Küche

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Liegt direkt an einem wunderschönen Radweg. Zimmer sind renoviert und schön eingerichtet. Das Abendessen war eine Überraschung . Die Hotelbesitzerin hat uns mit ihrer Küche verzaubert! Wir haben selten so gut gegessen. Mimizan hat lange Sandstrände. Für den Strandurlaub perfekt.
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hyggelig og idyllisk hotell med badebasseng

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Hyggelig og vakkert hotell i en idyllisk landsby. Nær Avignon og med andre landsbyer lett tilgjengelig. God frokost, room service. Hjelpsomme og hyggelige folk i resepsjonen
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Fabienne from Montesson

Hôtel très conviviale

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Fort appréciable dans sa globalité
5 out of 5
by Jérôme from Toulouse

Un bel et bon endroit où séjourner

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Un hôtel calme et chaleureux, une équipe souriante et attentionné, à 5 min de l'ocean en voiture. parfait
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A decouvrir

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Très belle surprise. L'hôtel est charmant, très beau cadre et surtout les hôtes sont très accueillants, simples et sympathiques. La chambre a été rénovée avec goût, le petit déjeuner est très agréable et vous pouvez y manger le soir un repas simple et goutu pour pas très cher dans une ambiance joviale et décontractée. Merci aux proprios pour leur accueil