Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lauderdale, FL

Great location

Posted Nov 4, 2017
The hotel is just feet from the beach and surrounded by restaurants and cafes. There is plenty of street parking at the beach which is better than trying to use the hotel parking. It turns out you have to reserve parking if you want to use the hotel parking lot. We called a week before to find out if our large SUV would fit and the person we spoke to never reserved a spot for us. The parking was fullnwheb we arrived so we had to park on the street. The rooms are a little small but very comfortable and clean. Breakfast had a very nice selection of breads, croissants, hams, cheeses, fruit. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Fredericton, Canada

A clean modern hotel with an excellent location.

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: The location, the modern clean design, the spacious bedroom, and the excellent breakfast buffet.
Cons: Nothing of any serious note.
Location: The sea front has a sandy beach, a carousel, and two landing stages from which day excursion boats sail to various features in Arcachon Bay.
This hotel is located on the sea front close to many sea front restaurants and other attractions. The room was spacious, the bed comfortable, and the staff friendly and helpful. The breakfast room is pleasantly furnished and decorated and there was a plentiful choice of items available at the buffet. The hotel is of modern design and recently refurbished.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex

Lovely stay!

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Lovely fresh clean room with great view. Large balcony
Cons: Steep step up to balcony from room
Location: Lots of lovely little shops. Good choice of restaurants and not pushy when approching to see menu. Lovely promenade for walks.
Lovely fresh clean room with great view. Balcony had a steep step up from the room but once on its really good size and on soft astro grass so no scraping of chairs and pleasent. Table and chairs not horrible white plastic cheap but rattan type. Had a fridge in it which was fantastic and very helpful. Really enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Great guest room design, much nicer than what shows on their photo. Good location, walking distance to beach and downtown area.
5 out of 5
by Martha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Hotel close to beach.

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Ebookers
Good points Friendly, helpful staff, clean throughout, good breakfast though not much choice of hot food. Lots of TV channels Not so good Cramped expensive underground car park, not much of a view from room Arcachon is a large but nice resort with interesting attractions via foot, car or boat
4 out of 5
by Arnaud

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by ALAIN R FABREGUES

Lovely hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
This is a lovely hotel with great staff and a fantastic breakfast. Centrally located in Arcachon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Newark, UK

Close to the bay

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: Close to the railway station and bay/waterside. Recommend bird sanctuary nearby and boat trip across the bay.
Our room was a good size with an extremely large, comfortable bed. It was well appointed (liked having a separate toilet and bathroom plus a choice of bath or walk-in shower) and designed. With large windows it was light and airy and we had a lovely view of the bay. Despite being next to the lift this could not be heard. Wide range of items available at breakfast including, surprisingly, some hot items although we did not have these preferring the fresh fruit, bread and pastries. The male attendant was very welcoming and helpful. The price at 15 euros per person seemed a bit high.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent

Pleasant modern hotel near the sea front

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Modern and clean
Cons: Have working air con and hot water
Location: central , handy for sea front bars, restaurants and good sandy beach
Arrived in 38 degree heat for one night stay.Pleasant and apologetic staff advised air con was broken and no hot water . Neither was fixed during our stay. Room was clean and otherwise comfortable. Street view room was noisy particularly with workmen in the early hours and had to have window open because of the heat.