Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel in Arcachon close to the station and be

Posted Sep 15, 2017
The location of the hotel was perfect for us as we were travelling by train; just a short walk from the station and the sea front. The hotel itself is a bit old-fashioned but nice, it is in a residential area so very quiet at night. Our room on the first floor was small but perfectly clean and comfortable with lots of natural light. No coffee/tea facilities in the room but this is common in France and you can get a hot drink at reception at any time. It is worth nothing that there is no secure luggage room, however it is possible to leave luggage at the reception desk. The outdoor, and non-heated, swimming pool also could benefit from a refurbishment as it looks a bit dated and the space could be better exploited.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for a short stay

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was average, room was tiny and bathroom okay sized. The hotel looked pleasant from the outside but was a little outdated for decor inside. Parking was free and convenient and staff were helpful and friendly whilst speaking english well. The room wasn't particularly clean and the cleaners finished at 11am so if you weren't out of your room by this time your room didn't get cleaned. Overall the hotel was convenient as it was very close to the beach in the summer town and gave us easy access to restaurants and activities during the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Great location

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Lovely hotel and great location to get everywhere and also having a car park is a bonus, only negative was our room we had which was two tiered so bed up some steep stairs so visiting bathroom in the night not ideal.
3 out of 5
by Addam from London

Cheap and cheerful

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
This was a perfectly nice hotel, very clean, nice condition, quiet, but it is a little old fashioned - the air conditioning didn't keep the room very cool at all, and the room itself was very small. It was a nice easy walk into the town centre which was very handy, and it worked fine for us as an overnight stop. I don't think i'd want to have a longer stay here though given room size and weak air con.
3 out of 5
by Colin from Rugby

Pretty but overpriced

Posted May 16, 2015 on Hotels
Pretty hotel in a great location. The room was small and also the bathroom. Our booking was for a room with balcony so we didn't expect just a juliette balcony where we couldn't sit out! It was very overpriced.
3 out of 5
by Marilyn from Bahamas

Charming building

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels
Beautiful old building. Originally in attic room, too small. Moved to corner 3rd floor room, lovely. 10-15 min. walk to town through a lovely neighborhood. Didn't feel like a three star .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Dauphin-Arcachon. Simple and functional

Posted Dec 11, 2011 on Hotels
The hotel is an older building within walking distance of major bay side restaurants and boardwalk. I would not call it 3 star as they do but certainly reasonably priced, clean and a friendly staff with on site parking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bordeaux

Hôtel typique et calme très bien placé

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Sa situation centrale, le calme, la propreté et l’accueil. Le rapport qualité prix.
Location: A 450 mètres l’Olympia , le casino et la plage.
Très bien accueillis. Bonne literie. Chambre petite mais agréable et propre. Très bon petit déjeuner.
4 out of 5
by Colette

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
L'hôtel est agréable et bien situé le point qui est dommage la chambre est petite ainsi que la salle de bain
4 out of 5
by Agnès

hotel de charme

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Chambre un peu petite mais rien à redire. Emplacement tout près de la plage, des restaurants, du casino. grand parking gratuit à proximité si celui de l'hôtel est plein