Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Very pleasant stay, everyone is nice and helpful, the location is amazing and private terrasse a great plus
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Patrick Pujol, Hotel Management
Thank you very much. Best regards Hôtel Point France Team +33(0)556834674
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel superbly situated near beach and restaurant

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Our daughter, partner and grand daughter so enjoyed the welcome we received
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Patrick PUJOL, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am delighted you have enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon. best regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for beach

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Quite good - but not allowed to go on the top terrace.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth

Lovely hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay, spent a lot of time on the beach and walked to a nearby park. The location is lovely. The hotel was really nice, we slept well too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southlake, TX

Optimal hotel in Arcachon!

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Really great location in Arcachon, right on the beach, near all the action. Staff are outstanding, and love their guests! Family room was a bit snug, bunk beds aren't for tall kids, but we made it work. I'd absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Arcachon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midwest US

Convenience

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: See above...
Cons: Perhaps free breakfast?
Hotel's location very good and it was nice to have a garage in which to park. -- Would have rated comfort higher except that the second room we had (because we extended our stay and had to change rooms) was not as nice as the first - but ok for one night.
4 out of 5
by Barbara from Newport IOW

Central Arcachon hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels
Having booked we paid extra for a sea view, which on the 1st floor was'nt much of a view. Bed very comfortable and the room was very quiet at night. Very central but expensive to park the car which was necessary as there was nothing nearby. No restaurant but not too much of a problem as plenty of choice nearby.
4 out of 5
by Andy Ranley from New York City

Perfect location in the heart of the pier

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels
The clerk was just so friendly to start. The room was a charming mix of trendy and hip with that unique French charm and quality. We had a great balcony and enjoyed every second of rest in this spot. More than anything we enjoyed the location. It was right on the pier next to the ferry from Cap Ferret. Restaurants along the water were just amazing...and the shopping and foot traffic part of town were just blocks away. I would DEFINITELY stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 13, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff.
Great location just off the beach front in the centre of town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Beach Hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2013
Great location by the beach and in centre of town. Our room had a terrace (no view) but it was nice to be able to sit outside. Breakfast expensive, but lots of choice. Very friendly and helpful staff.