Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good needs updating

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Simple, nr sea, central, good view, clean and spacious
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by front office, Hotel Management
Dear client, thank you for your comentary. We hope your stay was good. Regards
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Suffolk, UK

Very convenient for the beach

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: It's convenient access to the beach.
Cons: The room was cramped. Staff were helpful although the various rules about cleaning and leaving a deposit etc. were draconian! Provide toilet roll!
Location: Lots to do in and around the town itself.
Arcachon is a lovely town with a great beach. The hotel is very convenient for the beach and there are some excellent restaurants on the sea front and within the town itself. Great site seeing opportunities, especially boat tours of the bay and also the Dune du Pilat.
4 out of 5
by ANDREW

happy short stop

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
well located and a nice sea view; good breakfast; overall good value; secure underground bike storage
4 out of 5
by Rackcityy from Paris

Nice place

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Nice room, very clean, 1 minute away from the beach probably you can see the beach from the balcon. & also nice and helpfull staffs
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and comfortable rooms

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
I really enjoyed Le Trianon Arcachon. Loved my room with a balcony and great view. Great location, close to the train station, the ferry, beach and many nice restaurants. Great price too. Would recommend if you are staying in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear client, we're so happy that the hotel pleased you ! It will be a pleasure to welcome you again. The team wishes you a Merry Christmas and an Happy New Year. Regards, Ophélie-reception
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice and close to the beach

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: It was available
Cons: Remove the mold from the ceiling in the bathroom
Suitable room for 2 adults, other beds were only suitable for children
3 out of 5
by Harald

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is ideally located, only a few steps away from the beach. We came with our two kids and enjoyed the location of the hotel. The hotel is a little run down, and the wifi isn't working in the rooms, but the person at the front desk was very nice and really tried to help us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
weak wifi, handheld showerhead, hallways under renovation
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by LETRIANON, Hotel Management
Dear client, we are sorry if the hotel did'nt pleased you. We hope your stay was great in Arcachon. Regards, Ophélie - reception
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
Very clean and comfortable. Throughly enjoyed the stay.