Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Eszter from London

Awesome value for money!

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
The room was great, very spacious with lots of natural light and a nice balcony. It was rainy when we were there so didn't get to use the pool, but it looked amazing! It's a bit of a walk to the city center and close by there's not that much to do, but it's the perfect location if you want to explore the regio .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice area

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Pros: Setting it
Cons: It was being painted whilst I was there, looks lovely.
Location: Location and area are great, a lovely nature reserve very nearby.
Expedia suggested this hotel as it had a disabled room, when we arrived we found it was not a hotel , but a studio apartment . Un prepared we had to hire towels and sheets from reception. Overall the complex was lovely, but I had asked for a hotel booking, and quickly had to rush to supermarket to buy food etc. . I would go back there as it was a lovely setting and atmosphere, with very helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by Guy from Medoc

Nearly very good

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is well situated for visiting Bordeaux and Arcachon by train. The hotel staff, it has to be said, were very pleasant and friendly. The concept of the place is rather lovely, timber cabins among mature pines with an internationally important bird sanctuary nearby, what more could one ask for? Well, first of all, being asked for 7 euros per night to watch a 17 inch television which only gets free French commercial television channels.... you have to be kidding, right? I would value French commercial television at about 7 cents per night, but that aside, you just can;t put a basic TV in a hotel room and charge people extra to watch it, it's absolutely insane. Also, telling guests to clean their room before departure is a bit much, leave it tidy, yes, but clean it? No. Otherwise, a great place, and fair value.
1 out of 5
by scruff from Canada

Not a Hotel at all..

Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels
Horrible. No towels, no bedding... No toilet paper even. Track through the mud to get to you apartment. Landing is full of bird droppings. Inside, cold and nothing .. No soap, no nothing.... Hardly what I expected.. They should have said so, to set your expectations...
4 out of 5
by CK

Nice little place, but bring everything with you.

Posted Oct 8, 2012 on Hotels
Just make sure you bring linens, towels, soap, toilet paper, etc... etc... The area was very very quiet! The town shuts down around 8, so get your food and supplies early! Too many pizza joints around, so you can find a quick bite. Good place to drive from to visit the surrounding towns. Only negative for me was the bed (futon) was a bit uncomfortable. Other than that, it was a good value. Oh, if you want TV, you have to pay for it. I happen not to watch TV, so it was not a negative for me...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mike and Helen from Tetbury

Good value but with extras

Posted Sep 20, 2012
Pros: Nice holiday huts and really nice pool
Cons: Having to do all own cleaning and all the added extras eg bed sheets
Location: Close to bird park and small beach and close to small town centre.
Hotel / holiday huts were really good value and the location and pool were great. What we didn't know before hand was that you had to pay extra for towels, sheets, tv etc and that you had to fully clean the accommodation before leaving.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire

The Pool

Posted Oct 7, 2010 on Hotels
I, and my party were very satisfied with all the amenities at the hotel, with the exception of the sun lounges, (sun beds) the majority of these were broken, and considering that most people on holiday wish to relax in the sun, then this important feature was not given the priority that one would expect. Nor were there enough sun shades. If you address these issues, our next stay would be perfect. Regards David
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK, Berkshire

Check in nightmare

Posted Sep 4, 2009 on Hotels
Reception is open only a few hours a day and it caused huge queues to check in. You must have own towels and bed linen otherwise they charge you for it. Of course do not forget to clean your apartment before you leave.... Nightmare!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north wales

a perfect setting

Posted Jul 26, 2009 on Hotels
rives marine is in a perfect setting .nature walks all around .possible to see storks ,cranes ,harris hawks staff extremly helpful .beach cafe just one hundred yards away at the port will return as soon as possible
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Chambre sale,draps sales,douche sale,terrasse degoulasse