Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Very pleasant stay

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, quiet location (but a short walk from everything), cleanliness, comfort of the bed.
Cons: I wouldn't change anything. For the price you are paying this hotel get's it just right.
Location: South of the river, much quieter here, but you are still only a short (10 minute) walk from the main part of the town.
Check-in was quick, friendly and efficient, room was spotlessly clean, and had been decorated fairly recently. The room was very quiet, and the mattress was perfect (I had a very good night's sleep). My room overlooked the river, so the view was good. There is a road at the front, but there is very little traffic and I wasn't disturbed at all. The balcony was reasonably big, with a table and chairs, a nice place from which to watch the sunset. Breakfast is continental, a decent choice, all served at your table which is a nice change from the usual buffet. The French "star" system often baffles me; this hotel is far better than many 3* hotels I have stayed at. I will definitely return when I am in the area again.
4 out of 5
by Colman from Colchester

Great location

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels
Nice hotel, friendly staff and a great location on the river front. Views from the balcony / terrace were very nice.
4 out of 5
by ian from Chester UK

A place to return to

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels
We selected the Hotel Mermoz as a stopping place on our way from Spain to UK with only a slight deviation from the motorway.What a delightful village and holiday area Mimizan is.The river estuary and sea with its wide sandy beach would make a perfect place to spend a holiday with lots to offer in the area.The welcome was warm and friendly and the food offered for dinner was excellent. This was a true doggy friendly hotel which we would certainly visit again.
4 out of 5
by Toni & Tony

Good stopover, quiet out of season

Posted Sep 29, 2012 on Hotels
Good basic value for money stopover, reasonable room, everything worked, a bit of a ghost town and very quiet out of season hence we had a limited choice for our evening meal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by francis from cahors

recomandé

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
très sympathique ,agréable
4 out of 5
by Christiane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel à éviter Très cher et accueil antipathique

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Plage de mimizan très belle
Cons: Tout
Rien à retenir, la vue sur le canal se transforme en cauchemar quand l'absence de clim se transforme en odeurs nauséabondes des eaux stagnantes du canal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2015
j'ai dé jas séjourner dans des hôtels de site touristiques en France et a l'étranger ,et j'ai souvent été reçus par le bruit des voisins et lors de mon séjour je nais pas eu se genre de soucis. Je suis moi même dans la restauration et je recommanderais c'est établissement a l'occasion .