Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Right In The Centre

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Hotel Arvor is right in the centre of the old town. Just about everywhere is within walking distance. Our 3rd floor room was small but comfortable. There is a lift. Bed was comfortable. Breakfasts were excellent although a bit disjointed in several rooms. Staff were mostly friendly and helpful.
Cons: Car park is very tight for space. Parking was not available on our first night as the carpark was full, despite having booked a space 3 months earlier. Free parking was available in a public open air park just a block away.
Location: Right in the centre of the old town. Can confuse GPS as many streets are one way or closed to vehicles.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel and town

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Location, breakfast, cleanliness and comfort.
Cons: Parking lot is very small and hard to negotiate, and it was full. They told us about a free lot nearby that worked out just fine.
Dinan is worth visiting for its half-timbered buildings and ambience. Hotel Arvor is elegant without being pretentious. Wonderful breakfast and comfortable rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel plein centre vieille ville

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Très bon accueil. Beaucoup d'infos sur les lieux à visiter.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not bother with this hotel!

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
They charge for breakfast and never before have we been to a hotel for that price and charged for somethings as simple as breakfast. I had booked a certain room with the view and colour scene I wanted, they told us we couldn't check in at the aforementioned time and instead told us twice to come back later before giving us a room we did not book.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Bicester

Classic French hotel

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed before - about 4 years ago - so we already knew it was an ideal location to introduce Dinan to our friends. The hotel is within the original city walls and short walk down hill to the Rance and old river Port. Remember that it is market day on Thursday morning so pre-book parking at the hotel and enjoy as the market is only 100 metres away.
4 out of 5
by barbara from Milano

ottimo soggiorno nel corso di una bella vacanza

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
In viaggio con mio marito ci siamo fermati una notte soltanto a Dinan e ci siamo trovati molto bene nell'hotel Arvor di cui abbiamo apprezzato la raffinata scelta degli arredi, la ricca colazione, la posizione centrale e il servizio accurato.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bien pour court séjour

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Petit hôtel charmant dans le centre de Dinan. Chambre assez petite et pas de déjeuner avant 8h. Le quartier propose des commerces et restaurants à proximité.
4 out of 5
by LAURENCE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by TIPHAINE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels