Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

5* hotel and service

Posted Sep 22, 2016
A very unusal design with great views across the bay from the restaurant.
1 out of 5
by Eyal

not a five stars room

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
I received a small room behind the reception desk. i could hear them working all night long. the hotel WiFi is very limited in the room and not all sites are available. there is a mobile network connection in the hotel and the phone did not work neither so it was a problem as i stayed there for 1 day of business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent hotel but not so the restaurant

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: setting and style
Cons: get some air conditionong
cant really fault the hotel in either design or style BUT you cant really find anywhere else to eat nearby so youre a captive audience..The restaurant gives the first impression as good ,however ,although we got our wine quite quickly we waited 40 mins before demanding to see a menu which is pretty unforgiveable. The food when it arrived was good but nothing more than that
4 out of 5
by Steve from London

Very nice hotel but small room

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, impressive view, very nice spa, but my room was too small
4 out of 5
by TC from London

Very nice stay

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels
Really enjoyed my stay. Amazing view from the restaurant and the spa on the beach and the "sept iles". I suggest you book the spa in advance!
5 out of 5
by Manju Vadi from New York City

Pretty amazing spot and great hotel!

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels
Wish I had a few more days to spend there. Worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eduardo from Peru

Exceptional View Hotel and Spa

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: The views from the room and the restaurant, the tranquility and the room design. Also, the spa is really a great place to go and relax.
Cons: The noise from one room can be heard in the other one so if you are trying to get a deep rest this can be really annoying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by retired surgeon from poole dorset uk

very highclass modern hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2013
superb hotel and very professional staff. would have liked the possibility to take meals outside. No facility to relax outside the hotel in the shade eg under an umbrella.
2 out of 5
by Married couple in 30's

Very Expensive Hotel with stunning views.

Posted Sep 16, 2012 on Hotels
The L' Agapa Hôtel Spa Nuxe is in a fantastic location with views to die for really worth spending a little more for a sea view ......... stunning views over beach and bay.The staff were so attentive and couldn't do more to help .....BUT the "overpricing" of the breakfasts per person which might have been better included in the nightly tarif ................ and the high cost of individual courses in the wonderfully appointed restaurant meant that sadly we had to seek out other alternatives that were affordable. Actually some evenings the restaurant was quite sparse which surely is a signal that many guests were choosing to eat elsewhere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buckinghamshire, UK

L'Agapa Hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2010 on Hotels
The room was very comfortable, with a wonderful view of the bay. The pool was also well maintained. The dining room, however, was strangely lacking in atmosphere. The background music at breakfast didn't help. We only had dinner there one night but found the service so attentive that it became almost intrusive. We had several excellent meals in the town at a much more reasonable price.