Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Rainer from Selfkant

Posted Dec 19, 2015 on Hotels
Das Schwimmbecken ist beim Ausstieg aus dem Wasser Lebensgefährlich, da die fliessen am Beckenrand spiegelglatt sind, ich liege aufgrund dessen seit dem 9. Dez mit gebrochenem Oberschenkel in verschiedenen Kliniken, Cotonou, Accra, und jetzt in Geilenkirchen, soviel dazu. das Aggregat der Klimaanlage befand sich diekt auf dem Balkon, sodass man sich dort nicht aufhalten konnte wegen des Geräuschpegels und der Abwarme der Klimaanlage, teilweise hingen die Einbauspots lose aus der Decke heraus.Aber sonst war es in Ordnung, Liebe Grüsse aus der Klinik,Mit freundlichen Grüssen, Rainer Kunz,ach so der medizinische Service vor Ort ist noch stark ausbauvähig
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 横浜

騒音がひどい

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Pros: 空港までの送迎が無料で、その車の来る時間が正確だったこと。
Cons: 部屋のシャワーは、みればすぐにわかるほど壊れていました。部屋を掃除するときにわかると思うのですが、前もって修理しておいてほしいな。
Location: 徒歩圏内で銀行ATM, 一見して食事ができそうなところ、買い物ができそうなところなし。貿易港が隣。車での移動は必須。レンタカー、タクシーを利用しましょう。
写真で見る限り、プールはきれいだし快適に見えます。がちょうど隣が貿易港で、24時間コンテナの積み下ろしが行われている様子。入ってくるトラックはクラクション鳴らしっぱなしだったり、ディーゼルの排気ガスがひどかったりします。ゆっくり眠りたいのなら、もう少し離れたところがよいと思います。なんとか耳栓をして眠りました。周りにも徒歩圏内には食事できるところ、買い物できるところはあまりなく、食事をとるならホテル内となると思います。 あと、入った部屋のシャワーは壊れていて、ヘッドとホースが中で切れていました。修理をお願いしたのですが、不十分で、ちょうど持っていたペンチで自分で治す羽目になりました。きっと一生懸命やってくれているのだろうけれど。。。
1 out of 5
by HALFAOUI from PARIS

Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Hotels
HOTEL TRES MAL TENU - PROPRETE ET HYGIENNE PLUS QUE DOUTEUX - LES DRAPS NE SONT PAS CHANGES APRES CHAQUE PASSAGE - COUCHE DE CRASSE SUR LES MEUBLES, LES INTERRUPTEURS, POUSSIERE FAITE OCCASIONNELLEMENT, WIFI UNSUFISANTE DANS L'HOTEL
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels
i have booked this room last month but still reward points has not been added in to my account. i spoken with one lady also she said that rewards points will be added in next 72 hrs but still no action taken. please advice do you cheat people like this.
3 out of 5
by Nick from Cardiff

A Hotel with character

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels
Tremendous swimming Pool. The Port is a full on Container Port at the end of the grounds but it is not obtrusive and gives you something to look at. Mosquitoes a bit of a problem if like me you get bitten; although the rooms have AC they get in. No Shampoo and one block of soap but the room was kept clean and the staff were charming. Only French TV channels which was a bit limiting. I grew to enjoy the place
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 대한민국,서울

꼭 참고하세요..

Posted Aug 20, 2014
조식포함으로 예약했는데 영어가 잘 통하지 않아 손님에게 조식비를 받는 불쾌한일이 있었습니다.직원들이 프랑스어만 하지 영어는 영~~못하더라구요 발음도 불어에가까움..조식포함이라구 했지만 무조건 모른다고 하더군요..이런~~ 그래서 첫날은 냈고 억울해서 이튼날엔 이메일 예약확인서를 핸폰으로 캡쳐해서 보여줬던니 계산을 안받더라구요.. 다른 친절도는 너무도 만족스러웠구 wifi 상태는 많이 안좋음.. 그래도 편안했고 좋았음..
2 out of 5
by Rosemary from Toronto

Staff do not speak English, hotel is not as good

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: What i like about this hotel is that it is just 5 minutes to the Internaional airport which was very cool
Cons: Frontline staff should be able to speak English. They should hire staff who are educated enough to know when payment has been made on a Mastercard
Location: Cant tell of anything to do nearby, its far from downtown
The tolet and, shower and A/C to the room i was assigned was not working, staff do not speak english which was rather very frustrating. when we arrived, i was told i need to pay again because they did not receive my payment meanwhile before i left Canada i see that my credit card has been charged. to get this sorted out took about 1 hr where i had to wait at the reception, thanks to another guest who happens to speak english, he was a God sent and served as the interpreter for the whole episode. we couldnt get like a snack bar, they have a restaurant quite, food was just ok, no big deal. in the evening we wanted to stay at the pool and snack unfortunately there was no snack whatsever. overall, we had to endure thank God it was only for a night
2 out of 5
by Bernd from Heidelberg

Heruntergekommen und schlecht geführt

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Die Nähe zum Flughafen, das relativ gute Restaurantessen, wenn auch mit langen Wartezeiten ..
Cons: Eine Grundüberholung des Hotels ist dringend nötig
Location: Es befindet sich in der Nähe des Stadtzentrums und man ist schnell am Flughafen
Es funktioniert nur noch wenig in diesem Hotel; Wasser fließt oft nur tröpfchenweise, die Klimaanlage war nicht zu regeln und blies nur noch warme Luft; ein einziges kleines vergilbtes Handtuch, hohe Preise für Getränke, Kleinstfernseher mit schlechtem Bild; Zimmer mit altem, dunklem und verwohntem Mobiliar; das versprochene W-Lan funktionierte nicht auf dem Zimmer, nur zeitweise an der Rezeption und dann sehr langsam, etc.... Das Personal war überwiegend freundlich, doch oft überfordert
5 out of 5
by Alix charlemagne from Long Island NY

A Little Slice of Paradise

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels
My wife and I recently stayed at the "Hotel Du Port" in Cotonou, and had a phenomenal time. Everything from the charming atmosphere at the lobby to the courteous staffs and diligent management was great. A quick stop at the lovely restaurant downstairs or exploration of the féerique decor around the adjacent swimming pool, and, like us, you'll be hooked for life. This is not an "infomercial." We're true New Yorkers (with everything that applies) who decided to render homage where homage is due... Bravo, guys and gals: your hotel is one more reason for us to comming back to Cotonou !!!! So: "edabo!".......lol Alix and Claudell
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Veillot

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels
Les chambres réservés par Internet sont tres anciennes - Le matin et le soir la piscine est tres agreable