Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels
i have booked this room last month but still reward points has not been added in to my account. i spoken with one lady also she said that rewards points will be added in next 72 hrs but still no action taken. please advice do you cheat people like this.
3 out of 5
by Nick from Cardiff

A Hotel with character

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels
Tremendous swimming Pool. The Port is a full on Container Port at the end of the grounds but it is not obtrusive and gives you something to look at. Mosquitoes a bit of a problem if like me you get bitten; although the rooms have AC they get in. No Shampoo and one block of soap but the room was kept clean and the staff were charming. Only French TV channels which was a bit limiting. I grew to enjoy the place
2 out of 5
by Rosemary from Toronto

Staff do not speak English, hotel is not as good

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: What i like about this hotel is that it is just 5 minutes to the Internaional airport which was very cool
Cons: Frontline staff should be able to speak English. They should hire staff who are educated enough to know when payment has been made on a Mastercard
Location: Cant tell of anything to do nearby, its far from downtown
The tolet and, shower and A/C to the room i was assigned was not working, staff do not speak english which was rather very frustrating. when we arrived, i was told i need to pay again because they did not receive my payment meanwhile before i left Canada i see that my credit card has been charged. to get this sorted out took about 1 hr where i had to wait at the reception, thanks to another guest who happens to speak english, he was a God sent and served as the interpreter for the whole episode. we couldnt get like a snack bar, they have a restaurant quite, food was just ok, no big deal. in the evening we wanted to stay at the pool and snack unfortunately there was no snack whatsever. overall, we had to endure thank God it was only for a night
5 out of 5
by Alix charlemagne from Long Island NY

A Little Slice of Paradise

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels
My wife and I recently stayed at the "Hotel Du Port" in Cotonou, and had a phenomenal time. Everything from the charming atmosphere at the lobby to the courteous staffs and diligent management was great. A quick stop at the lovely restaurant downstairs or exploration of the féerique decor around the adjacent swimming pool, and, like us, you'll be hooked for life. This is not an "infomercial." We're true New Yorkers (with everything that applies) who decided to render homage where homage is due... Bravo, guys and gals: your hotel is one more reason for us to comming back to Cotonou !!!! So: "edabo!".......lol Alix and Claudell
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2013
Pros: None
Cons: Room
Location: Ok
Poor condition , toilet not flushing , uncooperative staff , poor breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chem from Japan

English

Posted Oct 15, 2012
Pros: Hotel restaurant
Cons: none
Location: Good location
Hotel conditions are very good. Unfortunately, most staffs can not speak English, but I can communicate with them without any problem.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Daniel from Stanstead

Éloignez vous de cette place

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Vieux et désuet, un chauffeur qui nous a permit de changer d’hôtel nous a dit que c'était courant, presque toutes les réservations sont chanceler, je me demande pourquoi vous promotionner ce produit, lieu vraiment de passe. chambre pour commerce illicite.
3 out of 5
by Rainer from Selfkant

Posted Dec 19, 2015 on Hotels
Das Schwimmbecken ist beim Ausstieg aus dem Wasser Lebensgefährlich, da die fliessen am Beckenrand spiegelglatt sind, ich liege aufgrund dessen seit dem 9. Dez mit gebrochenem Oberschenkel in verschiedenen Kliniken, Cotonou, Accra, und jetzt in Geilenkirchen, soviel dazu. das Aggregat der Klimaanlage befand sich diekt auf dem Balkon, sodass man sich dort nicht aufhalten konnte wegen des Geräuschpegels und der Abwarme der Klimaanlage, teilweise hingen die Einbauspots lose aus der Decke heraus.Aber sonst war es in Ordnung, Liebe Grüsse aus der Klinik,Mit freundlichen Grüssen, Rainer Kunz,ach so der medizinische Service vor Ort ist noch stark ausbauvähig
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 横浜

騒音がひどい

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Pros: 空港までの送迎が無料で、その車の来る時間が正確だったこと。
Cons: 部屋のシャワーは、みればすぐにわかるほど壊れていました。部屋を掃除するときにわかると思うのですが、前もって修理しておいてほしいな。
Location: 徒歩圏内で銀行ATM, 一見して食事ができそうなところ、買い物ができそうなところなし。貿易港が隣。車での移動は必須。レンタカー、タクシーを利用しましょう。
写真で見る限り、プールはきれいだし快適に見えます。がちょうど隣が貿易港で、24時間コンテナの積み下ろしが行われている様子。入ってくるトラックはクラクション鳴らしっぱなしだったり、ディーゼルの排気ガスがひどかったりします。ゆっくり眠りたいのなら、もう少し離れたところがよいと思います。なんとか耳栓をして眠りました。周りにも徒歩圏内には食事できるところ、買い物できるところはあまりなく、食事をとるならホテル内となると思います。 あと、入った部屋のシャワーは壊れていて、ヘッドとホースが中で切れていました。修理をお願いしたのですが、不十分で、ちょうど持っていたペンチで自分で治す羽目になりました。きっと一生懸命やってくれているのだろうけれど。。。