Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Richard-yann from Orange/Rauma

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Les propriétaires de cet hotel en ont fait un hâvre de paix: jardin soignée, piscine neuve décoration soignée et personnel présent.
5 out of 5
by hervé

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Fijn hotel, fijne mensen.

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: Niet te groot, clientele en personeel waren vriendelijk en goede service
Cons: Laten zo.
Location: 2 goede restaurants, maree de jaelle en cabine des pescheurs.
Alles goed.prima ontbijt. Fijne kamers. Hulpvaardig en punctueel personeel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Gorgeous

Posted Oct 3, 2015
I loved the place. For me everything was just right. I enjoyed the beautiful taste of every detail, from the paints to the tables, the music. Internet was working perfectly well. I booked this place because the marina hotel where I was having a week conference was fully booked. Marina hotel was next door and all other conference participants loged there were complaining that Internet wasn't working while on my Maison Rouge Internet was just great! You could have breakfast until 11 am, what helped me because I was jet lag. Breakfast was good quality too. The gym was very simple but enough to make a bit of exercise. Swimming pool was small too, so probably not for exercising. For me a wonderful place to stay (and I have been travelling all over Africa for the past 15 years... So I have something to compare with).
5 out of 5
by NEDIM EMRE from Turkey

Excellent place to stay!!!

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
I was very happy to stay in this hotel. The rooms are very clean, the staff and the owner are very friendly, the decoration of the hotel is very stylish. You must definetely stay here!...
5 out of 5
by Stuart from Princeton

nice place near the airport

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice place and nice people. Very comfortable and clean. Recommend highly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bravo la maison Rouge

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
Un séjour très agréable. Le service est impeccable, les lieux charmants. je recommande vivement pour un séjour à Cotonou.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PARIS

HAVRE DE PAIX

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: A l'écart de la foule et du bruit cet oasis de paix est le lieu idéal pour les grands voyageurs. Amabilité, sourire vous etes un invité de marque.
Cons: Les coupures de courant intempestives sur Cotonou provoquent la mise en marche des groupes électrogènes souvent bruyant.
Chambre d'hote de qualité avec une décoration splendide, mobilier et tableau de qualité. L'extérieur est reposant avec un jardin paradisiaque et une piscine discrete. Le Personnel accueillant est toujours pret à vous rendre service. Adresse à retenir sur Cotonou
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto canada

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2014
It was a nice hotel and I really love it, the staffs were nice and welcoming. It's just cheap for the amount I paid
5 out of 5
by Serge from Sherbrooke, Canada

C'est l'endroit où séjourner à Cotonou!!!

Posted Jul 1, 2014
J'ai passé une semaine merveilleuse à Cotonou et l'hôtel La Maison Rouge est un "must" pour passer un bon séjour à Cotonou. Le personnel est très serviable et extrêmement courtois. Je le recommande fortement aux personnes qui doivent séjourner à Cotonou