Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Gorgeous

Posted Oct 3, 2015
I loved the place. For me everything was just right. I enjoyed the beautiful taste of every detail, from the paints to the tables, the music. Internet was working perfectly well. I booked this place because the marina hotel where I was having a week conference was fully booked. Marina hotel was next door and all other conference participants loged there were complaining that Internet wasn't working while on my Maison Rouge Internet was just great! You could have breakfast until 11 am, what helped me because I was jet lag. Breakfast was good quality too. The gym was very simple but enough to make a bit of exercise. Swimming pool was small too, so probably not for exercising. For me a wonderful place to stay (and I have been travelling all over Africa for the past 15 years... So I have something to compare with).
5 out of 5
by Stuart from Princeton

nice place near the airport

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice place and nice people. Very comfortable and clean. Recommend highly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto canada

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2014
It was a nice hotel and I really love it, the staffs were nice and welcoming. It's just cheap for the amount I paid
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M from Texas

Posted Nov 24, 2013
Pros: Secure location, ocean view, and personal attention from managers.
Cons: While the food was very good, a little more variation in the menu between lunch and dinner offerings would be welcome.
Location: Close to the airport and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Terrific boutique hotel in Cotonou

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Pros: Food, decor, the staff, the rooms with sea view are stunning! Pauline is a member of staff who is particularly kind has extra attention to detail
Cons: Shower in my room needs work and the gym could use an upgrade, but otherwise
Location: Near airport, large supermarket nearby
Food is quite good (especially breakfast), location is good and safe, rooms are very nice for the most part although there are certain typical emerging market issues such as showers that don't drain very well, power cuts (although the hotel generators work very well) etc. Staff are truly excellent and the hotel decor is beautiful -- it is decorated with tastefully chosen art from local artists and combined in a truly stunning presentation throughout the hotel. Pool is great, gym is functional but really not much to speak of. Wifi works well most of the time as hotel management have installed three networks to ensure connectivity and they have a technician on standby for emergencies. All in all, this is one of the best hotels I've stayed at in Africa.
3 out of 5
by Pieter from Netherlands

MAISON ROUGE

Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel was okay. It is more like an upgraded hostel than a real hotel. Very very quite. No bar but you drink on their terrace on the pool. Food was good. Service was a bit slow. But price is far cheaper than the big chains.
5 out of 5
by Richard-yann from Orange/Rauma

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Les propriétaires de cet hotel en ont fait un hâvre de paix: jardin soignée, piscine neuve décoration soignée et personnel présent.
5 out of 5
by hervé

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Fijn hotel, fijne mensen.

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: Niet te groot, clientele en personeel waren vriendelijk en goede service
Cons: Laten zo.
Location: 2 goede restaurants, maree de jaelle en cabine des pescheurs.
Alles goed.prima ontbijt. Fijne kamers. Hulpvaardig en punctueel personeel