Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

noisest barn I ever stayed in.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Everything Noise, House keeping, and a new staff.
Location: Appel bees across parking lot.
First night there were dancing hippos in the room above me. No sleep. Complained . Answer they are leaving in the morning and we are full to room to change. Next day forgot to clean room . Had to ask for towel and wash cloth. Next day wedding PARTY arrives, and did they party. All night long. no sleep. So 3 days and no rest. SO I am paying through the nose to stay at a fraternity house. Over 500 dollars for what? a loud crowd, a dirty room, and no rest or sleep. Never again. Holiday Inn here I come!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out to us. We know how important a quiet atmosphere is for our guests, especially in preparation for an event. However, we are deeply sorry to hear that your experience with us was less satisfactory due to some issues you encountered, such as cleanliness of your guest room including service from our staff and the noise during your stay. Please know that any lapses in service as such are not indicative of our standards and have been shared with the hotel management to make sure situations like this won't happen again. We hope for another opportunity to make a more favorable impression in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cottage, Grove, MN

It was a really nice room except for a vibration

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Other than that, clean, nice, quiet, secure, comfortable bed, decent parking - everything you would want from a hotel room.
Cons: Silence the buzz in the heater
The heating unit vibrated for about 1/3 second every 1.5 seconds. It made a buzzing sound. It wasn't loud but both of us had dreams about being in a factory and the klaxons going off. Room 204 Other than that, clean, nice, quiet, secure, comfortable bed, decent parking - everything you would want from a hotel room. The free breakfast buffet included scrambled eggs with ham. I really appreciated that. A lot of free breakfast buffets don't include a protein option. There was a line at the one waffle maker. A second one would have been nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Fairly inexpensive.
Cons: Because it was booked thru expedia they couldn;t provied me with a receiipt. I need a receipt fro my expene report.
It was OK nothing special. Good location for what I was doing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Braham mn

Came from out of town for a wedding

Posted Sep 12, 2017
The hotel was quiet . I had my choice of what floor I wanted to stay on . I love waffles for breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lori

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from no.WI

Clean, easy location to access from the interstate

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Location, clean, pool.
Cons: Explain what accommodations will be like for 5 adults. Get a more comfortable roll away. Fix whirlpool jets.
Location: Easy access to the interstate. We drove to St.Paul for breakfast at an Egg & I restaurant, then continued our trip along the Mississippi.
We asked for a room for 5 adults through Expedia. Noticed my confirmation said 4 adults & a child. No cot/sofa/or roll away for 5th person. I called ahead but when we arrived no rollaway available. The one we did get was so lumpy with hard springs that my sister-in -law had bruises on her legs & arms. The hotel did bring us extra comforters to put over the mattress. We should have just laid those on the floor. The jets did not work for the whirlpool, but it seemed clean as did the pool. Change of owners or manager we were told, so maybe this was why this was not fixed as yet. Fine "exit " staff, training going on. Clean.
5 out of 5
by Byron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Dirty, dirty hotel.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
See pictures. This is after room service came to clean. You decide if you want to stay here. Husband killed a roach near the air conditioner. They threw personal items on the floor and in the tub. Very dissapointed, the beds weren't even done, the sheets where just thrown on. It was Horrible service never again will I stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are striving hard for excellence in cleanliness and guest satisfaction. On the other hand, we apologize that you were not pleased with your stay due to the cleanliness of your room as well as the service you received from our staff at that time. This is certainly not the kind of experience we would like you to have. We always desire for our valued guests stay to be outstanding. Your feedback is appreciated as it assists us in our continuous goal of improving our services. We hope for another opportunity to make a more favorable impression in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Served our needs.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: clean and close to our event.
Cons: Breakfast
Nice hotel but rooms were very noisy. Breakfast was average at best.