Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
Sink outside of bathroom, but towels were in the bathroom. Had to fix toilet a few times. Flapper would not close. Water continued to run. Good continental breakfast.
2 out of 5
by Matthew from South Dakota

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
The beds need replaced bad as well as the carpet in the rooms. More selection for brake fast No pool No Hot tub
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Close to everything

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: It was clean & comfortable. There was a table & chairs & a very comfortable lounge chair. It was very quiet, no noise from the highway or guests.
Location: It is within walking distance of several restaurants. It is close to a couple of shopping areas.
I was here for the weekend. It's a great location, close to everything. Stores restaurants etc. The only problem I encountered is the sign was not really visible as you exited from the north to south off the hghway. I ended going around a very long block & approaching from the south headed north. The sign was very visible then.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad W I

very pleasant hotel & surrondings

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: all of the above
Location: shopping & restaurants nearby. went for a track meet, from July 6 to 11, 2015. We didn't have time to sight see
very friendly staff, nice surroundings. easily accessible shopping & dining. Not far from the city center by car or to Minneapolis.
4 out of 5
by Al from Rapid City, SD

Great price, great location.

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here for the last 7 or 8 years while attending Back to the Fifty's. Not a Hilton but is not priced that way. Never had a problem, room has been clean, continental breakfast is always stocked. Will continue staying here. Good location for us to get to the Mall of America, State fairgrounds and the other places where we go to shop and eat.
5 out of 5
by Larry D from Salem, Wisconsin

Wakota Inn and Suites

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
Very clean room, decent continental breakfast, and friendly staff. Well worth the price I paid
4 out of 5
by Kathy from Walker

A great little place!!

Posted Jun 12, 2015 on Hotels
I was actually very impressed! It's adorable and in a really great neighborhood. Traveling alone I felt very safe. Would stay there again if I was anywhere in the area. BUT the worst stale smoke smell I have ever been in. I got use to it because I have a husband who smokes but then I got home and everything in my bag reaked. I've never had that before. But other than that, I loved it!! And especially for the price! Kathy B
4 out of 5
by Jason from Wisconsin

Family Visit

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
Was initially a little nervous based on other reviews, but we were pleasantly surprised on our arrival. Building was well maintained, staff was very friendly. Not as many amenities as other hotels, but overall a nice, quiet place to spend the night while visiting family in the area. Will definitely stay here again on future visits.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
This was a really nice value. The staff was great. No complaints. Would use again!