Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by helen

Dated decor and low standards.

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Booked this hotel as a stop off as we were visiting near by Lubbenau and onto Berlin. Picked it as we have stayed with Radisson Blu before in other places and had good experience. Sadly RB Cottbus doesn't meet the expected standard. Rooms were dated, almost to the point of having retro charm...but not quite. Notable room features include plastic flowers, on the table and wall mounted. Arrived to a poor reception, given room keys but offered no welcome or info about breakfast or parking. Had been allocated two double beds for five people and hotel tried to charge us for extra bed, I refused to pay. No kettle in room, just a (noisy) Nesspresso machine. We took two rooms, each room had different bits in. We had teabags and hot chocolate, other room didn't. But they had bathroom stuff we didn't. Bathrooms modern but could have been cleaner.Pricing structure unclear, we thought we had booked room with complimentary mini bar and snacks but everything seemed billable. Nothing to clarify what was paid for and unhelpful staff charged us 3.50 for some milk for the room for coffees. Breakfast rubbish, limited selection and poor quality, bread wasn't too fresh. Had to confirm age of child and sign something at breakfast, odd as it was included. Terrible stay, cannot recommend RB Cottbus or even find much nice to say about it. Dated, poor service and odd policies. Someone call the Hotel Inspector. Wont be returning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017
Hi Helen, Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are disappointed your stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Cottbus did not meet your expectations and your guest room amenities were not to your liking. We aim to provide "Yes I Can!" customer service to all our guests and we are sorry to hear we fell short on this occasion. We will review your feedback with the hotel management team and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.
5 out of 5
by alan from Derby

AJS/Cottbus

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Early starts with Breakfast at 06:30 is a great advantage. Meal in Eveb0ning also served late.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2016 by Annett Kolata, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thanks a lot for your stay with us! We are pleased with your good Review! Kind regards from Cottbus
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy area, clean hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is right across the street from the train station. The noise at night and early morning prevented us from getting a good sleep. Also, the decor is quite outdated. However, the hotel was clean and the staff friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Close to station

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Staff were very friendly, allowed us early check in. Perfect for us as we had an early train to catch.hotel is across from station.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2016 by Radisson Blu Hotel, Cottbus, Hotel Management
Dear Michelle, thank you very much for your stay at our Hotel and your review! Best regards from Cottbus!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff and town

Posted Dec 20, 2015 on Hotels
Very convenient to railway station, good public transport in and to nearby towns, good town to see local culture n a short time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brian E.

Driving vacation

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Orbitz
Nice hotel but standard European small shower. Two twin beds pushed together to make double but also two separate blankets.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel right next to main station

Posted Jun 27, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is okay, but the service at breakfarst was not very attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF

Nice hotel very near main rail station.

Posted May 30, 2015
Excellent staff personel. Well set up and operated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, fantastic business enviroment

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is in front of the Central Train Station and 10 minutes slow walk from the old Town Center. The room was great, and the layout of the furniture really good for a work environment. The hotel has the facilities one needs and all of them are accessible convenient times. All in all the hotel offered an ultimate environment for business and relaxation at the same time, close to Poland and Berlin (just 1.3 hours by RE train to Alexander Platz Hbf).
5 out of 5
by Monte from Argyll

Excellent all round

Posted May 4, 2013 on Hotels
Absolutely perfect