Ratings based on 729 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from western australia

Good value

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Good room for price . Very close to the beach and nice restaurant next door. 10 buck breakfast was very cheap for what I had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Big rooms
Cons: Having laundry on site.
Location: Nearby to bus stop but no local supermarket nearby.
Good location next to pub and beach. Staff helpful to print off train timetable on arrival and organise taxi on departure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great location opposite Cottesloe beach

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Very reasonably priced rooms in great location. Rooms are large with all essentials including aircon. This is my 2nd visit & would definitely come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Repeat guests

Posted Jan 14, 2017
We stay here every time we're in Perth. It's a stunning location and the rooms are clean, comfortable and spacious. The restaurant and pub next door are ideal and our first choice for food. Our service dog is welcomed without question, and we highly recommend this hotel :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Visitor from abroad

On beach, lacking love...

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Linen/towels are tired, as is carpet. Slightly depressing decor and furniture. Sad bathroom.
Looking to party it up locally, under 30 years of age and just need a bed? This place is for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Good location right on the beach.

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Stayed many times and will again. Very helpful staff and big rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Absolute beach front hotel in Cott

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Hotel has limited amenities but offers a great price with fantastic views of ocean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth, UK

Excellent location and price

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Price, location and staff
Cons: For the price.. nothing.
Although an older hotel the OBH is well maintained. The rooms are large. The price is the best we found on a five week road trip round the south-west of WA. This is amazing when the location of the hotel, right next to the Indian Ocean and Cottesloe Beach, is considered. Access to both Perth and Fremantle by public transport is easy. The bus stop is right outside the hotel. The train station is a pleasant ten minute walk away, although there is a hill involved. The staff are very friendly and efficient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Relaxing, on the beach front. Quiet and easy access to the city of Perth.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne.

A very nice location in a lovely area.

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: If it's easy beach access that is required then this is the place. The girls on the desk were very helpful.
Cons: Needs updating.
Location: Great location with a supermarket a short walk away, perfect.
The building unfortunately is showing its age and lack of Maintenance, particularly the hot water system which was so noisy i only used it to shower and i could hear other people down the hall having the same issues. the bed was excellent but the furniture was again old and in a poor condition. I had to tighten the legs of the table to stop it falling over, i guess its true that you get what you pay for, but even in a caravan park the hot water wouldn't keep you awake at night.