Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from crawley, west sussex

Family visit

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Booked this hotel last minute as price was good for short notice and was amazed by everything the hotel had to offer! Buffet breakfast had so much choice and I can honestly say it was the best breakfast buffet I have had
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable room

Posted May 23, 2017
The room was a good size along with the bathroom. Staff were helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Yorkshire

All you could want - and more.

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Everything - decor, temperature, and prices.
Cons: I really can't think of anything necessary.
Location: Quiet location, a car would be necessary.
From the moment we arrived until the moment we left, the staff were both efficient and friendly. The breakfasts and evening meals were delicious, well presented and the service was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A hotel well situated

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: The room itself
The hotel is only a few minutes drive from Cottingham village and 10 mins to Beverley town. Staff are very friendly and helpful. I stayed in room 3, a lovely large room at the side of the hotel. I couldn't fault the room, it was clean, the bedding was good and the bed so comfy I had the best night sleep for a while! The bathroom was large with heated towel rail to keep those wonderful thick, white, fluffy towels warm for when you've come out of the truly amazing shower room - the photos are on line. I didn't eat here but will definitely stay here again when in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north yorkshire

Good location for visiting Hull

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Excellent value for money
Cons: The dining room used to be amazing. Full of sumptuous Asian soft furnishings and lights but been changed and now just large bland room that could be a
Location: Outskirts of Cottingham with good road links to Hull and Beverley. Need a car.
Warm welcome, comfortable room friendly staff and very good value
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wedding

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Comfortable and unusual in parts.
A good venue for my son and daughter in laws recent wedding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england uk

Lovely venue

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Lovely hotel. Reception staff welcoming clean throughout.room clean comfy Only disappointment female * not English* manger who catered in our room venue . Very abrupt.staff scared stiff of her.scared to smile . Found her along with other guests unfriendly abrupt and not welcoming
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Nice clean hotel with large spacious room. Would highly recommend
5 out of 5
by Margaret

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Phyoo

Poor and disappointing

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is ok - but the staff made this stay disappointing. Building work going on/broken ironing board/pylon outside the window(that buzzes!)/Noisy - disco that you could hear the music word-for word in our 'superior room'/slow service at the bar/wine that had obviously been stood there for three weeks plus/I could go on... Just a sham from start to finish - didn't even stay the night due to the rudeness and unprofessional service of the staff. Spoke to the manager about our stay who only listened to his staff's versions of events. Needless to say would not recommend.