Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Very good hotel, couple of minor inconveniences, but overall I had a good experience and will definitely recommend or go back again
4 out of 5
by RICKIE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gary

relaxing rural stay

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
I was attending a wedding at the hotel so decided as the hotel is in a rural location it would be better to stay over. The rooms are of a high standard with a comfortable bed. Large bathroom with bath and shower. The restaurant has a good selection of dishes and the woof fired grill gives a special flavour to the steaks etc.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Bromwich

Terrible Internet connection

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: Staff were great, and the beds extremely comfortable.
Cons: Internet connectivity.
Location: I was attending an evening meeting in the hotel. It is really close to the university/hospital locations that I needed to visit
An overnight business trip, involving an evening meeting at this hotel. Staff and bedroom comfort excellent, but the internet connection was haphazard and extremely slow. Not good for a business stop. Food at meeting was insufficient for numbers. Maybe for a personal break this hotel would be great, but it lacks as a business option. Hot breakfasts are only available at weekends.
2 out of 5
by Ray

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
Adequate stay let down by the incorrect charging for breakfast which they say I was informed of even though my booking through Hotels.com clearly said it was included. The situation was brilliantly handled by Hotels.com after the hotel basically washed their hands of the issue and told me I had to take it up with the booking site myself. Won't be staying there again out of principle.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

an honest report

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
one nightto go to a dinner dance was excellent
4 out of 5
by Peter from Ripon

No cooked breakfast.

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
My partner stayed here one night. The staff and the accommodation were excellent. She did ask about breakfast opening and was told 7. However after she'd agreed to pay for it she arrived at 7 and was told that no cooked breakfast was available at that time which was disappointing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Hotel near Beverly and Cottingham

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness, excellent staff and functions occurring on the premises. Nearby a golf course and away from the main road for quietness.
Cons: Could include breakfast in the price or tell Expedia that it isn't.
Location: Beverly and Cottingham are to lovely places to visit.
Excellent room with TV having all freeview channels. Coffee and tea making facilities int he room. Massive shower room with heated radiators. Room was spotlessly clean and the bed was very comfortable to sleep in. The only thing negative was that when booking through Expedia, continental breakfast was included. However, this was not so and I was told it was room only.
1 out of 5
by Leon

Rip off

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was good but very disappointed when I had a £50 cleaning charge for a stain on the bath that was already there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Handy for Hull

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: Location
Very pleasant stay. Check-in was easy and hassle free. Room was comfortable, with a huge bed Will definitely consider staying here again when back in the area