Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bowing tournament

Posted Jan 26, 2017
The hotel staff was very rude. Especially the manager.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff was particularly helpful & very friendly!

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
I didn't notice but my daughter noticed that there was no free WiFi. If there was, we were not provided with pass code.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Staff was friendly and understanding, we have 3 small kids. Close to the beach for a reasonable price. Shuttle to private beach boardwalk.
5 out of 5
by warren from So carolina

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Short but very nice place and very well kept
3 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from AL

What I found when I checked in

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Quiet.
Cons: Expanded TV channels
Location: Felt safe in this area. Restaurants near by are o.k. and easy access to interstate. There is nothin to do so this is a great quiet place.
The room had been cleaned and everything looked o.k. when I checked in around 6;00 pm, HOWEVER all the dirty sheets and towels were in a big pile on the floor right in front of the bed. I had to get the desk clerk to find someone to come and remove them. Everything else seemed to be o.k.
5 out of 5
by Alan

Tuscaloosa Hamton Inn

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
We especially liked the cookies and milk in the afternoon for my grand daughter.
4 out of 5
by Karl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by kimberly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by scott from houston

Nice place but hotels.com will put in smoking room

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Room was nice and service was good. Shame on hotel.com for booking me in a smoking room, that should be an option to choose, not one to avoid.