Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A piece of crap

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Bed was dirty. Room had a musty odor to it. There was no iron in our room. When I checked out the next day the on duty staff did not want to give me my receipt and was rude.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Good enough

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Room cleanliness
Location: 15 minutes from the University of Alabama
This hotel is good enough for an overnight stay. The front desk has great, friendly people. That was the biggest plus. The bed looked comfortable and clean, but when I awoke the next morning I can assure you that it was not comfortable. Around the windows needed to be cleaned and the bathroom was haphazardly caulked making it look a mess. However, we just needed a place to lay our heads to visit our daughter at UA the next day so the hotel was good enough.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel location. Very small rooms.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
convenient to University of Alabama. Hotel rooms very small. Staff friendly but did not come through and clean our room one of the days we were there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Royal Oak, MI

Disappointing Property

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: The staff was very accomdating
Cons: Breakfast area should be expanded.
Location: Drive to Tuscaloosa for dinner. Not much to do near hotel.
The staff at this Microtel was very good, but the accommodations left a little bit to be desired. Room was a little smelly. Stairwells smelled like stale smoke, Breakfast area was too small. Very cramped.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean, simple.

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: CLEAN
Cons: Add fridge and microwave to rooms.
Location: Close to interstate.
Cheap, staff pleasant, in good condition. No real complaints.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tuscaloosa,AL

Dyi Plumbing :(

Posted May 10, 2016
The toilet was stopped up, they handed my husband a drain snake to Handel the problem ourselves. Just unacceptable. You're better off sleeping on the streets. This hotel is a disgrace to the entire chain
2 out of 5
by Chris from Wisconsin

Convenient location

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
After a long day coming back to our room to find it was not cleaned. The breakfast was picked over & there was no coffee made. The desk clerk, who was also responsible for replenishing the breakfast, was busy checking people out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Price is right, rooms are clean, but ....

Posted May 7, 2016
Pros: Starts breakfast at 5:30 am ...
For what I paid, South of the mid seventies with tax, it was a good deal. Would have rated 5 out of 5 but the walls are thin, I could hear the road noise, the person walking in the room above me and someone playing the radio - mid volume next to me .....
4 out of 5
by Kayla

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels