Ratings based on 930 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gilbert, AZ

Great value for $

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: Very clean & updated for cost.Staff super sociable and friendly.Nice breakfast spread included.Pool cutoff time enforced so a quiet night.
Cons: There were quite a few stains on the carpet in my room
Location: You have to try downtown Cottonwood and keep going along road to Main St. Grab bite to eat and then you have to ride the Verde Canyon Railroad!
I booked this place as a cheap place to stay for the night after an event I was attending. Was very happy with the room for the cost. The included breakfast was nice as well. All of the staff were so welcoming and friendly, more than at most places. The event was a birthday party. I went along for a Verde Canyon Railroad trip. The guest of honor was a member of the Liberty Wildlife Refuge and so we got to enjoy the beautiful Bald Eagle show that was shown on the train. I would definitely go again on this train with others to share in the beauty of the canyon. There are multiple different ride types that one can schedule, including ones with the Bald Eagle. The whole area is beautiful and has great weather. Being summer here where I live in Arizona, the cool breeze, green nature, water, and cliffs were a nice escape in the area. It is close to Flagstaff, Jerome and Sedona as well...all great places to seek out and enjoy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pleasantly surprised. Was not expecting the room to be nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Greatly surprised whith the continental breakfast, excellent cleaning and service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Perfect central location

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: "Jennifer" in the kitchen where complimentary breakfast was served. We looked forward to her sparkling personality each morning.
Cons: Nothing! Wouldn't change a thing
Location: Old Town Cottonwood; Montezuma's castle; too much to list.
Who smiles all the time when working in 100-117+ temperatures?? All of the staff at the Cottonwood Best Western do!! From the front desk, to housekeeping, to the complimentary breakfast staff are some of the most friendliest staff we have ever encountered. The room was perfect; desk with chair to work at; plus a large cushioned chair to sit in; refrigerator/microwave/coffee machine. Good size closet for clothes;
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Overall nice Hotel.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Pool and Breakfast. It was also close to various stores, gas stations, and restaurants.
Cons: Put a mint on my pillow (lol).
Location: It was close to various stores, gas stations, and restaurants.
Nice room, clean, pool was well maintained, and breakfast was decent. I have 2 daughters and we were comfortable. I also felt comfortable (safe) leaving them for 20 minutes while I went to the store. I would stay here again and recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingman, AZ

Great stay

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Clean and quiet.
Cons: Breakfast - when I got there the breakfast foods were very low and had to wait for more to get prepared.
Location: We were attending a wedding in Sedona and it was not too far to drive which made it very nice.
The rooms were very nice, very clean. The staff was so friendly and helpful. Location was perfect. Would definitely recommend this motel to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Nice Hotel.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Easy access to everywhere.
Cons: Continental Breakfast. Needs improvement.
Location: Jerome and Sedona are not far away. The old town is a must see and eat at Nick's.
No complaints, no issues, rooms where clean and well kept. Beds were comfortable. Plenty of ice and clean pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Great morning views

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Stayed here while visiting Sedona. Staff was great a d friendly. Room was clean and quiet. Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage Alaska

Older hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Staff was very nice. Pool was great for kids. Room was old and worn. No soap or shower gel in the bathroom.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chandler, AZ

Very noisy!

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Close to restaurants.
Cons: Housekeeping needs to check all dispensers to make sure they are full and if they need to check the A/C to see if it could run more quietly.
Our room looked fine when we arrived around 6:30 pm. But once in the room, we found it to be very noisy between street traffic, sirens, loud A/C and we were 1 room away from the air handler! The shower soap dispenser was empty & TV was temperamental. An uncomfortable stay.