Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moosup, CT

A perfect Rose in the desert .

Posted Jul 16, 2017
This one of the best bed and breakfast accommodations that i stayed at in a long time. The room was huge and very comfortable. The innkeeper was a delight. The food was excellent and the inn was close to town an other attractions. This is a place I would return to if I traveled to this area again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Nice B&B that feels like home

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: The place is very homey and relaxing. It had good WIFI connection and plenty of resourced of things to do in the area and places to visit.
Cons: I don't think the pool was open, or at least it was not offered. It would be nice to have it open and running this time of the year.
Location: It is a very strategic location, as it has towns like Jerome and Sedona within 15 miles.
I stayed there for three nights and my stay was very pleasant. Fiona, the hostess, was super friendly and made sure that I had what I needed and gave me tips on places to go to. She served a nice and nutritious breakfast every morning and always wearing a smile.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We need to share showerroom with the other guests.

Posted Jun 10, 2017
It was inconvenient to across hallway to take a shower and use toilet. The room is too hot after midnight. The air conditioner didn't turn on. We found out next day. The room is small but it is clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Kingman, AZ

Cannot comment on breakfast.

Posted May 22, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, environment.
Cons: The shower valve. Blackout curtains in the bedroom.
Staff was very accommodating when I arrived quite late. Bed was comfortable and bathroom was clean and well kept. My only complaint would be the difficulty in getting the bath to switch from tub fill to shower. The valve was not obvious and was difficult to pull/push. Although this is a B&B, my need was oriented to a motel as I departed well before the normal breakfast time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wine weekend

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly staff, room was spacious and clean. Only comment this being a bed and breakfast the breakfast was kind of skimpy compared to others we have stayed out. Very good location to stay for the verde valley wine area and not far to far from Sedona
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Incredible!

Posted May 15, 2017
Amazing experience. Felt like home. Clean, quiet, polite staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Twin Cities, MN

Nice B & B in Cottonwood close to Sedona.

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and cleanliness.
Location: Its located in Cottonwood which about a 10 to 12 min drive from Sedona.
We had wonderful experience with our one night stay at this place in Cottonwood. Its located close to the highway right in town. The room was clean and the breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
by Shelby J

Desert Rose Bed & Breakfast

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
We were very pleased with our stay at the Desert Rose B&B. The accomodations were good. The woman who managed it was very personable and knowledgable of the area. Her recommendations were spot on. The food provided was wonderful. I would consider staying there again. They have rescue animals (lamas, goats and chickens).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great B&B and host

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean room, excellent wifi, perfect breakfast.
Cons: sound insulation of the room was not good. Noisy in the morning so we couldn't sleep too late.
The house is very nice and it's so lucky to meet a friendly host. Love this place!
5 out of 5
by Joi

Enjoyed

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
we were treated quite well.