Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
We were only there total 12 hours...so I don't have much to say. This was a rush trip for us. Room smelled moldy but was large/roomy. Check in person wasn't very friendly but it was midnight and I wanted to go to bed also. The room served it's purpose.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Katrina, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. I apologize your room smelled of mold. We will be looking into that. I will also be talking to our night person, to let him know that he needs to be friendlier to our guests.
1 out of 5
by Sara

Charged before we even checked in!!!

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Booked this property for my daughter and her dad traveling for a last trip before she leaves for the Army. Booked it as a " PAY AT HOTEL" option as her dad wanted to use an alternate card or cash when they checked in/out. The property ended up charging my card BEFORE THEY EVEN CHECKED IN!!!!! I called and Heather said there was nothing she could do and I said if it says PAY AT THE HOTEL ON CHECK IN the property should not be charging the card!! Of course no manager to talk to on a weekend. She couldn't even tell me how long the pending charge will sit!! This is TWO Arizona properties that did this in the same weekend!! Never have I had this issue with a hotel!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Katrina, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. You were not charged before arrival. Our computer system automatically puts a hold for the room charge and incidentals. It guarantees that your room is being held with a valid debit or credit card. Again, it was NOT charged before checkin, it was a PENDING HOLD put on the credit/debit card that the room was booked with, to guarantee that the credit card was valid. I am sorry that this is our properties policy and that there was no manager on site when you called.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Katrina, Hotel Management
Thank you
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recommended!

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
Clean room- great price GREAT breakfast. Quiet. But hot tub was not working, and the sink taps were loose.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Katrina, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review! We hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Canyon, AZ

Great Value

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Clean, Great service
Location: Close to Sedona, Cottonwood and Cornville.
Hotel was comfortable, breakfast terrific! Close to attractions
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad to see you had an enjoyable stay. We hope to see you again in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Convenient Hotel Stay with nice staff

Posted Mar 16, 2017
The hotel was nice with one exception... The smell! It really smelled dull and in the bathroom there was a strong urine stench coming from the toilet. When I first used the bathroom I found a wad of toilet paper in the bowl. Very gross. :(
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. I am sorry to see that your bathroom was not clean upon arrival. I will be sure to talk to housekeeping about making sure everything is clean and ready when guests check in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you just need a bed

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Basic room with minimal amenities but, the room did include a microwave and a refrigerator. Be aware that the rooms are in the back of the hotel and not attached to the lobby...you'll need to drive to breakfast, which never changed in the four days that I stayed there. This place is old and needs updating however, the staff was friendly and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Katrina, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am sorry to see that you did not enjoy your stay while here. Thank you again
4 out of 5
by Cynthia

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Katrina, Hotel Management
Thank you
5 out of 5
by ALYSSA

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at our property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice central location.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Nice place to stay. Could switch up breakfast menu a bit. We like the refrigerator in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate every review we get.