Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short Stay

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: location is ok
Cons: rooms need to be renovated
Overpriced hotel room due to fairly low quality rooms. The hotel lobby is very nice, but is far from the state of the rooms. Rooms were fairly outdated and in need of renovation. I was also charged an extra nights stay which was annoying however I was able to call and get things resolved.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cottonwood arizon

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Clean room after 9pm hard to find staff lobby locked after 9
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Ehh

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Nothing like the pictures and no staff around in lobby, saw only one guy working all weekend
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

we wanted a hotel close to Jerome, AZ

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: Close to Jerome, AZ
Cons: Updating and repair of rooms
Rooms need repair and updating Breakfast was great and main lobby nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbiana ohio

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Clean, inexpenisive, and yougetbreakfast. Nothing fancey but myroomwas very clean. Stayed here 2 different times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel near Verde Canyon Railroad trip.

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: Close to the Verde Canyon Railroad.
Cons: YES...regular size pillows! Pillows were half the size of regular ones and made it very hard for us to get much sleep.
Location: Verde Canyon Railroad was great and an absolutely beautiful train ride. Doing that one again! Jerome, Sedona, Montezuma's Well was not far away.
Hotel was good except for the pillows. They looked like they were chopped in half and very uncomfortable. Neither of us slept good. Bringing my own pillows next time. Still would stay here. Price was good and it was close to the Verde Canyon Railroad, by the way was an absolutely beautiful train ride.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Older hotel in need of renovation

Posted Oct 25, 2017
We stayed here for one night while in the Sedona area. The room was very outdated. The breakfast was basically nothing more than cereal and toast. I would probably chose to stay elsewhere on a future visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
We are working on new furniture to be delivered in the spring of 2018. As I am looking for replacement furniture, it is strange that I find today the same style as we have.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Cons: The rooms could use some updating.
Location: About a half hour outside Sedona.
The hotel is older, the room had a faint urine smell and the sink leaked. They claim breakfast is "fresh and healthy" but it consisted of donuts, muffins, bread, pancakes, and microwaved eggs. No fruit or anything even remotely good for you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
I'm sorry about your experience when staying with us. Please report to any establishment your concerns as they occur to see if there's a solution to be had at that time. We have 24-hour staff available. If the breakfast is lacking of our standard scrambled eggs, biscuits/gravy, cottage potatoes, hot/cold cereals, yogurt, muffins, donuts, bagels, apples, and more, please let us know and we will correct ASAP. Also note: hotels are not restaurants and by law are not allowed to cook from "scratch."
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and we even stayed one extra night.

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Great staff.
Cons: Hotel needs to updated. It needs painting and updating of interiors.
Location: Central for our purposes.
Staff was excellent. Very knowledgeable and helpful. Hotel needs to be updated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by gm, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are working on the updates as I type this response! Come again in late Spring to see our changes!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Someone staying there was smoking pot all night and in the morning. So gross smelling that in a no smoking room
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Katrina, Hotel Management
I do apologize for that. Thank you for bringing this to my attention, I am going to look into this more, so we can get the issue taken care of. Again, I am sorry this happened, but thank you again for leaving the feedback.