Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room is spacious, good lighting and quiet.

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Cons: nearly 70 year old gals shouldn’t have to carry luggage up to second floor; strange WiFi we couldn’t connect to.
Check-in was efficient, looks like attached restaurant is closed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

The mattress and covers were not comfortable.

Posted Feb 10, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: Better mattresses.
Location: Everything close and convenient.
One night stay not a bad experience just uncomfortable mattress and covers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prescott Valley AZ

Across the street from the hospital

Posted Jan 31, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: This is an old property and really needs to be renovated. Only one cup with the coffee machine. Bed not made correctly.
I was having a medical procedure at the hospital and we need an early check-in and had to really press to get it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2018
Satisfied breakfast good but could last a little longer
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2018 by Shannon, Hotel Management
Thank you for comments we are also striving to make our product better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Room was very clean staff was great. Lobby very nice. Did not have breakfast. Beautiful motel
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2018 by Shannon, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 out of 5
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outskirts of Cottonwood

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Pros: The nicest thing about this hotel was it's large room, quiet location and convenient location.
Cons: Furniture could be updated
Location: Jerome, the ruins of Tuzigoot, both of them must sees. In old town Cottonwood are a number of great restaurants. In Jerome go up to the mansion.
The nicest thing about this hotel was it's large room, quiet location and convenient location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Expensive for what you get

Posted Jan 23, 2018
Very old rooms. Could hear every step the guest above us took...all night. The "heat" light in the bathroom had an energy saving bulb in it not a heat bulb. The bed was comfortable. It was a lot of money for what we got. PS the vending machines were empty (soda) and the snack machine wouldn't take money. So that was disappointing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chino Hills, CA

Blood on the duvet

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Almost everything
Location: Location is great, maybe the best in Cottonwood, but I would never stay here again nor would I recommend it to anyone.
At first glance this looks like a nice place. On entering the room it looks good. However, the wi-fi is painfully slow (speed approximately 6-7mbps) and the room cleanliness was not good. We found a sock on the floor that did not belong to either of us. The worst though was discovered when we were ready to turn in and discovered blood on the duvet. I have used hotels regularly for the majority of my life but this was the worst thing I have seen in a hotel room. We were both grossed out by this. The bed was changed immediately after we called the front desk but we didn’t feel good about the place again for the entirety of our stay. There are very few electrical outlets in the room and the shower pressure is very low. I strongly recommend that you stay anywhere but here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Dec 30, 2017
The sheets, the room, and everything else seemed clean, but we had trouble with the doors, plus a broken bed frame and lighting fixture. WiFi was also poor. But it’s cheap and a short drive to Sedona, so that was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short Stay

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: location is ok
Cons: rooms need to be renovated
Overpriced hotel room due to fairly low quality rooms. The hotel lobby is very nice, but is far from the state of the rooms. Rooms were fairly outdated and in need of renovation. I was also charged an extra nights stay which was annoying however I was able to call and get things resolved.