Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

we wanted a hotel close to Jerome, AZ

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: Close to Jerome, AZ
Cons: Updating and repair of rooms
Rooms need repair and updating Breakfast was great and main lobby nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbiana ohio

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Clean, inexpenisive, and yougetbreakfast. Nothing fancey but myroomwas very clean. Stayed here 2 different times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel near Verde Canyon Railroad trip.

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: Close to the Verde Canyon Railroad.
Cons: YES...regular size pillows! Pillows were half the size of regular ones and made it very hard for us to get much sleep.
Location: Verde Canyon Railroad was great and an absolutely beautiful train ride. Doing that one again! Jerome, Sedona, Montezuma's Well was not far away.
Hotel was good except for the pillows. They looked like they were chopped in half and very uncomfortable. Neither of us slept good. Bringing my own pillows next time. Still would stay here. Price was good and it was close to the Verde Canyon Railroad, by the way was an absolutely beautiful train ride.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Older hotel in need of renovation

Posted Oct 25, 2017
We stayed here for one night while in the Sedona area. The room was very outdated. The breakfast was basically nothing more than cereal and toast. I would probably chose to stay elsewhere on a future visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
We are working on new furniture to be delivered in the spring of 2018. As I am looking for replacement furniture, it is strange that I find today the same style as we have.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Cons: The rooms could use some updating.
Location: About a half hour outside Sedona.
The hotel is older, the room had a faint urine smell and the sink leaked. They claim breakfast is "fresh and healthy" but it consisted of donuts, muffins, bread, pancakes, and microwaved eggs. No fruit or anything even remotely good for you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
I'm sorry about your experience when staying with us. Please report to any establishment your concerns as they occur to see if there's a solution to be had at that time. We have 24-hour staff available. If the breakfast is lacking of our standard scrambled eggs, biscuits/gravy, cottage potatoes, hot/cold cereals, yogurt, muffins, donuts, bagels, apples, and more, please let us know and we will correct ASAP. Also note: hotels are not restaurants and by law are not allowed to cook from "scratch."
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and we even stayed one extra night.

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Great staff.
Cons: Hotel needs to updated. It needs painting and updating of interiors.
Location: Central for our purposes.
Staff was excellent. Very knowledgeable and helpful. Hotel needs to be updated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by gm, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are working on the updates as I type this response! Come again in late Spring to see our changes!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Katrina, Hotel Management
Thank you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean - good location

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
This motel has seen better days, but it is still a decent place to stay. It is in a good area. Beds are hard which accounts for the lower rating for comfort. It was very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Katrina, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Our owner is planning renovations in the next year. We appreciate your review and hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
by Keil

Decent hotel, good value

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff, good breakfast, a little outdated. Not the best, but far from the worst.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Katrina, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Our owner is hoping to do some renovating soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phx

Heading for the train!

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Close to the train and restaurants
Cons: The drainage. We had to wade out of our motel room as it had rained just before we went to dinner.
Location: Trains, eat and spend money at the antique shop! But fun!
We spent 2 nights at the inn. We were taking the train ride through Verde Canyon and the motel was close to where we we needed to go. Also found a great antique shop. The breakfast in the morning was great. Simple but fresh. Thanks for a good time!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate it. We will look into the drainage issue in front of your room. We hope to see you again!