Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phx

Heading for the train!

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Close to the train and restaurants
Cons: The drainage. We had to wade out of our motel room as it had rained just before we went to dinner.
Location: Trains, eat and spend money at the antique shop! But fun!
We spent 2 nights at the inn. We were taking the train ride through Verde Canyon and the motel was close to where we we needed to go. Also found a great antique shop. The breakfast in the morning was great. Simple but fresh. Thanks for a good time!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate it. We will look into the drainage issue in front of your room. We hope to see you again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Katrina, Hotel Management
Thank you
5 out of 5
by Molly

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
all accommodation were quite satisfactory; had slight problem with key cards....resolved!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Katrina, Hotel Management
Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, Quiet

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Location, clean and quiet
Cons: Pillows and possibly breakfast food, it was ok just not great
Location: Sedona and Jerome were nearby enough to visit easily
Comfy bed however we went to Walmart to purchase pillows as the pillows were NOT comfy. Not a big deal, easy fix. The location was great, close to Sedona and Jerome. The breakfast was so so--loved the pancake machine! The orange juice was also very good!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving us a review. We are looking into changing out our pillows with different ones. We appreciate your feedback.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Satisfactory

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Close to Deadhorse Ranch State Park for an event we attended. Allowed our dog to stay, but the property is not pet friendly. Options for breakfast okay. Lots of fast food & restaurant choices in town. Appreciated free wi-fi. Old Town Cottonwood is nice to see.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Katrina, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are happy to see we were able to accommodate you and your pet. We hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Apr 21, 2017
It is older and not updated. But it was fine for our needs... comfortable and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our motel. We appreciate your kind words. Our owner is hoping to do some updates on our rooms this year. We hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
We were only there total 12 hours...so I don't have much to say. This was a rush trip for us. Room smelled moldy but was large/roomy. Check in person wasn't very friendly but it was midnight and I wanted to go to bed also. The room served it's purpose.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Katrina, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. I apologize your room smelled of mold. We will be looking into that. I will also be talking to our night person, to let him know that he needs to be friendlier to our guests.
1 out of 5
by Sara

Charged before we even checked in!!!

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Booked this property for my daughter and her dad traveling for a last trip before she leaves for the Army. Booked it as a " PAY AT HOTEL" option as her dad wanted to use an alternate card or cash when they checked in/out. The property ended up charging my card BEFORE THEY EVEN CHECKED IN!!!!! I called and Heather said there was nothing she could do and I said if it says PAY AT THE HOTEL ON CHECK IN the property should not be charging the card!! Of course no manager to talk to on a weekend. She couldn't even tell me how long the pending charge will sit!! This is TWO Arizona properties that did this in the same weekend!! Never have I had this issue with a hotel!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Katrina, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. You were not charged before arrival. Our computer system automatically puts a hold for the room charge and incidentals. It guarantees that your room is being held with a valid debit or credit card. Again, it was NOT charged before checkin, it was a PENDING HOLD put on the credit/debit card that the room was booked with, to guarantee that the credit card was valid. I am sorry that this is our properties policy and that there was no manager on site when you called.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Katrina, Hotel Management
Thank you
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recommended!

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
Clean room- great price GREAT breakfast. Quiet. But hot tub was not working, and the sink taps were loose.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Katrina, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review! We hope to see you again.