Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Excellent location in historic Cottonwood . Will recommend to anyone going to Cottonwood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stunning hotel, tastefully decorated

Posted Oct 19, 2017
We loved our experience; luxuriated and felt pampered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Youngstown, OH

Nicest Hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Location: 20 min. from Sedona
I have to say this was the nicest hotel we have ever stayed at other than a very expensive Abbey in Ireland. Loved the decorating and attention to detail. They even had music channel on in our room. My only regret was that I didn't book a second night. Also the food in the Tavern was excellent. We will definitely being staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Excellent Accommodations

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Restaurants, wine tasting and shopping.
Hotel room is conveniently located in down town Cottonwood, close to all the restaurants and wine tasting establishments. The room was very clean and modern.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Perfect Hotel and Location!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: It was beautifully decorated, comfortable & clean! It was located right in the middle of everything!
Cons: There was a mix up of the keys. One of our friends keys wouldn't let them in late at night and someone had to come make more keys for them.
We had 14 people in total stay between he Tavern and another closeby hotel. 10 of us stayed at the Tavern and we all loved it and decided if we do this again we all want to stay there. We went to take the train ride on a Saturday night. When we got back we were a little hungry and walked across the street and the most amazing sandwhiches. The next morning we went to Creama across the street for breakfast and I would give them 5 stars as well. It was the best trip!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unhappy stray

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Not very much unfortunately.
Cons: The check in .was inconvenient ,
Location: Location was nice and convenient for shopping.
The room was to dark for comfort .After cleaning our door was left open. We were unhappy with our room. The bed frame was sticking out and you hit you foot.
5 out of 5
by Kevin

Awesome place to stay!

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
I loved it! Great location, definitely will stay there again!
5 out of 5
by William

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
Really a neat historical place to stay and eat in a small town that has lots to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun, contemporary, peaceful place to stay

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Well maintained!!! Lots of details that make this a unique place to stay!! Loved the interior design!!! Super clean!!!! Very friendly staff!! And quiet, peaceful place to stay!!!
4 out of 5
by james

excellent

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
wounderful place