Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mesa, AZ

Convenient location in Old Town Cottonwood

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Stayed in the new section of the hotel. Very modern and clean feel to the room and hotel. Comfortable bed. Great view from the 2nd floor balcony. Too busy at Crema to use the discount for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in calm small town near Sedona

Posted Jan 2, 2018
We really enjoyed our stay at the Tavern Hotel. It provided a perfect place to get away from the traffic and tourists in Sedona, yet close enough to enjoy all of the sights. Just a 20 minute drive. We liked the style of the room, and the bathroom was in good shape. We were a little surprised by the fact that we could hear our neighbors above us tromp around on the floor. The town of Cottonwood was friendly and a number of excellent restaurants and shops are within easy walking distance. The staff was helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in the quaint part of Cottonwood

Posted Dec 30, 2017
After the initial pleasant check-in, we didn’t have any more contact with the hotel staff. They gave us vouchers for a free cocktail in the evening and a continental breakfast for the morning at sister establishments. This is a very nicely decorated hotel, though the room we stayed in did not have enough light. There was no overhead light option, and at night, the room was too dark. The room had two queen beds, which filled the space and didn’t leave much room to move around. The bathroom, however, was spacious, and the shower delightful. The mattress was somewhat uncomfortable, having been worn down by use. Games and books are available in the hall from a “lending library”.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel alternative close to Sedona

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Cons: Heating
Location: Close to Sedona; National Monuments
A very enjoyable stay. A bit cold (no heater in the bathroom). Just loved the location and everything about this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2017
It is a very welcoming and tastefully decorated hotel with wonderful accomadations. Very impressed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Excellent location in historic Cottonwood . Will recommend to anyone going to Cottonwood.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Treated like royalty...

Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
The folks who own and operate the Tavern Hotel and many of the restaurants in Old Town Cottonwood have been in the hospitality business for 25 years, and it shows. Every member of the staff we came in contact with was courteous, professional and friendly--great service all around. The welcome drinks and complimentary breakfast were a wonderful bonus, and the food at Crema was delicious. We couldn't have had a more enjoyable experience.
5 out of 5
by Jo-Anne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stunning hotel, tastefully decorated

Posted Oct 19, 2017
We loved our experience; luxuriated and felt pampered.
5 out of 5
by Judith

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
Loved the comfortable mattress and bedding. Also the convenience of location and parking. Nice and quiet too!