Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eagle Pass, Tx

Quick trip

Posted Jul 6, 2015
This was an unexpected trip and booked this room because of good price. I was a little skeptical with the way the outside appeared online and when we drove up. I was actually impressed once we were inside. Has a rustic feel. Very clean, comfortable bed and close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Central Texas

Older, small, clean hotel

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Primarily the cleanliness
Cons: Add a pen and some note paper to the room supplies.
Location: The casino was the main attraction for me.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. I arrived well before normal check-in time hoping to just get my key for a late night return. They went ahead and checked me in and gave me the room. Everything was very clean which is the most important factor for me. I would use it again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vallejo, ca

No reservations for a prepaid booking.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: The only reason we decided to stay the first night was because we were meeting our customer in the morning at the hotel for pick-up.
Cons: Have a manager who actually manages.
Upon arrival, my traveling companions were informed that we had no reservations on two rooms, booked and prepaid through Expedia. When the booking confirmation was shown, the clerk informed us we would need to speak with the manager in the morning. Eventually. we got our rooms. The next day, the manager was nowhere to be found. I decided to check out one day early and cancel the remaining night for both rooms through Expedia. The clerk's response was that she could not cancel the room because it was already prepaid even though the night before she had no confirmed booking or reservations. In fact, if I stayed on for a third night, I could see the manager on Saturday morning to discuss the unconfirmed reservation and cancellation of the second night. Go figure out the logic on that trainwreck of a scenario! Hence, I decided to leave regardless as Expedia presented me the same story.
2 out of 5
by none

nice location, close by shopping center and restau

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Pros: location only
Cons: cleaning
Location: very convenient location
I felt very unsafe. Pictures look very nice online, once you get there is a whole different history .........
3 out of 5
by Alvaro from Laredo

No swimming pool, no breakfast was provided

Posted Aug 6, 2013
Pros: The space room
Cons: Provide free breakfast, add a pool
Location: The location was good
The room was expensive and the hotel did not have many facilities such as weight room nor swimming pool. Continental breakfast was NOT provided even thought it was advertised.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

quiet/ comfortable place to get a good nites rest

Posted Oct 19, 2012
Families will benefit the comfort of their room. From the moment we arrived my family and I were greeted with courtesy. We were provided with a king size bed, no charge was added when I requested two full beds instead. Plus our room was changed from the second floor to the first floor upon my request. So good job on hotel management. Temperature in our room was comfortable and all of our necessities were provided.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recommended stay

Posted Apr 16, 2012
Pros: Inside access only
Cons: No facial tissues.
Location: Very convenient to everything in Eagle Pass. On the main drag as you come into town from the North.
Quaint and small establishment. Very clean. Inside access only. Will definitely stay here when I return to Eagle Pass.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay

Posted Feb 27, 2012
The Camino Real was great. The rooms were clean and the staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

recommand this hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2012
the hotel met its purpose. looking for a nice place to stay and not too expensive. next time i go back, i will stay at the same hotel. no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from san antonio , texas

great hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2010
Hotel was clean, convenient and comfortable. The price was good.