Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kerrville, Tx.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: The price
Cons: Driveway
Location: Good
Nice place for the price, on blvd going to caniso and close to Danny's café has a great breakfast. Rooms are large and newly redone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2016 by suzan, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate.thank you. manager - suzan
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

management

Posted Apr 6, 2016
The owner she is really mean . Check out online says 12 but owner said no no no she has no way to speak to people she just mean and screams. Very disappointing. Will never go back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laredo, Texas

I would stay here again

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: Shampoo, soap, and lotion pumps instead of soap bars and bottles
Cons: Thicker towels
Location: The Lucy Eagle Casino is here in Eagle Pass
Room had everything we needed. Yes, I would stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No service

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Showed up to get the room we had booked and the door to the Service desk was locked. We drove 2.5 hours. Sat and waited... Rang the bell 20 times.... Called 20 times. Finally left and drove somewhere else. Sad service. It looked like a dirty place anyways.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: TODO EN GENERAL, BIEN UBICADO, BUEN SERVICIO, BUEN CLIMA. DESAYUNO CONTINENTAL COMPLETO Y DE BUENA CALIDAD.
Cons: EN REALIDAD ESTA TODO BIEN,
Location: ESTA BIEN UBICADO,A 3 KILOMETROS DE LA ZONA COMERCIAL.
ESTUVE DOS NOCHES, LA ATENCION ES BUENA, LA HABITACION LIMPIA,ALFOMBRA,SABANAS, TOALLAS, EL BAÑO,ETC. SI VOVERIA A OTILIZARLO DE NUEVO.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2015
I enjoyed our stay very pleasant would recommend it to family and friends upset pool wasn't working
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

Eagle pass stay

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Country hill hotel was overpriced and reminded us of a hotel in Tallahassee near a college where we unknowingly stayed and the rooms were rented by the hour. The hotel had no water in the pool and was not enclosed so anyone off the main drag could drive in. I will never stay there again nor is eagle pass on my itinerary to visit again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2015 by dan, Hotel Management
hello,if you don't like that's fine but don;t say any thing lie.we are not rent room by the hour and we tell each and every parson we are not open pool this year sorry.and that day every were in towan price is higher moor then me. thank you for your comment.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2015
It was very nice place. It looks like they upgraded the rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Poor Host

Posted May 31, 2015
The lady at the front desk is not very clever. Cleaning lady sat and watch tv while "cleaning the room". Not taking any trash out unless it was in the garbage even though we placed it next to it, in another bag. Had two extra people stay two nights with us, when went to pay the lady said I had to pay in cash even though I had paid with a credit card. I think she was trying to pocket the money. So she ended up charging me another night so she was able to ring me up 45 dollars. Paid with card!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kyle, TX

COUNTRY HILL SUITES WAS BETTER THAN THE PICTURES

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: So very friendly - good with information and directions. Free breakfast - very quiet. Didn't even know we had neighbors.
Cons: Water in the pool - lOL!! Probably a little early in the year yet.
Location: Sight-seeing - on the Mexico border - Lucky Eagle Casino about 15 - 20 minutes away.
Everything was perfect! Couldn't ask for anything more. Have already recommended to friends traveling to Eagle Pass in July, and we plan to stay there again on our next visit.