Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Dave from Refugio,Tx.

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
It was good. The staff was very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey from San Antonio

A nice, quiet hotel

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is easily one of the nicest in Eagle Pass and we always return to it when we go on casino trips. The staff is always friendly, the rooms are exactly what one would expect from a Holiday Inn, and the wifi is strangely fast for a hotel! This time we did have a minor issue with the first room we were given, but it took about ten seconds at the front desk to get another one so not a big deal. The main street of town with most of the food options is just one turn away, and it's a quick drive to the Kickapoo Reservation. While I wish the hotel gym had more than one weight machine and a couple cardio options, the rooms are big enough to get a few sets in without making any noise. All in all, ew enjoy this hotel and will be back again!
2 out of 5
by James from San Antonio, tx

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
No extra blankets I ask , had to get extra towels for not enough for the others, also pool not open not a reason why. Breakfast was ok.
5 out of 5
by Janiece

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Norma, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Paloma D.
5 out of 5
by Beatrice from Sinton,Tx

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very relaxing stay we plan to go back to Eagle Pass & stay at Holiday inn again. I enjoyed the quiet time in our room. Have stayed at hotels that are extremely noisy but not so at this hotel. Thanks for a wonderful stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Norma, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am happy to read your stay with us was wonderful. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
by Rosaisela from San Antonio, Texas

Couples Retreat! 1 night stay!

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome Stay! 1st my room was upgraded to suite due to room availability (didn't mind that at all) 2nd Suite was amazingly comfortable with the works - the bed felt like a huge pillow (soft/clean bedding, microwave/mini fridge)3rd Breakfast included with stay and had super good biscuits with sausage gravy. Friendly/funny staff! I will most definitely recommend! Went the casino and lost but I was very happy with my stay so it was worth it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Norma, Hotel Management
Hi Rosa Isela, Thank you for taking your time for writing a review. I am please to hear you enjoyed everything of our hotel. Its something that makes us very proud, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
5 out of 5
by theresa

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Norma, Hotel Management
Hi Theresa, Thank you for taking your time to write a review. Looking forward to see you again.
5 out of 5
by Earl from Helotes

Anderson trip to Eagle Pass

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Always a good stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Norma, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you always have a good stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Casino Overnight Trip

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Pros: Comfy bed
Cons: Better quality food for breakfast
Location: Casino overnight stay only. Location was easy drive to casino.
Friendly staff - quick check in & out, beds very comfy, clean room, hotel a bit dated, continental breakfast the usual stuff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2016 by Paloma D. , Hotel Management
Hi Allison, Thank you for your candid review. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
4 out of 5
by Veronica from San Antonio

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was good, comfortable, and friendly staff. The time we were there the Wi-Fi was not working. Let the front office know and said they were working on it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Norma, Hotel Management
Thank you Veronica for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service.