Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Convenient location.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Everything seemed good.
Cons: Maybe update the restrooms. The fixtures were old.
Location: The casino is close.
It was just for one night and to be honest, I was so exhausted by the time I got there after being on the road for 15 hours, I would of stayed about anywhere. However, it was a nice clean hotel at a reasonable price and located in a convenient location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Rose, Hotel Management
Hello Derek, Thanks for the review of your recent stay with us. We are pleased to know that your stay was to your satisfaction and appreciate your feedback. We will definitely share your comments with our staff to ensure our continued commitment to providing our guests the best possible service. Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward to your next stay at the Holiday Inn Express Eagle Pass.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
It was a very nice place. Clean and comfortable in our room. Close to a lot of place to shop and eat. Not far from the casino either.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Rose, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn Express EAGLE PASS. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Again, thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Nice alternative to casino hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: The dining area had coffee 24/7. Breakfast offered great variety of items...fulfilling.
Location: I found that shopping and multiple restaurants were available just down the street and around the corner. A very enjoyable stay!
We had an overnight at HIE. The facility is conveniently located in Eagle Pass. It was a quick drive (less than 15 minutes) to Lucky Eagle Casino. Only disappointment was that the shuttle to the casino was no longer operating :*(
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Rose, Hotel Management
Hi JMartinez, Thanks for your review of your recent. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your feedback. We will definitely share your comments with our staff to ensure our continued commitment to providing our guests the best possible service. Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward to your next stay at the Holiday Inn Express Eagle Pass.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay and location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Excellent Staff and Amenities

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: The hotel is about 7 miles from the casino. The hotel offers free shuttle service to and from the hotel. The driver, Peggy, was really nice and all
A very positive experience! If we go back to Eagle Pass, we will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by randy

clean hotel. great breakfast

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
wonderful stay. very clean hotel and friendly staff. best breakfast I have ever eaten in a motel. pancakes, eggs, ham, sausage, donuts, etc. hotel was 100 percent full but kept the breakfast stocked so no one had to wait. had a slight problem with our room at check in but Michelle and Miguel at front desk corrected it quickly. awesome service. motel has evening shuttle service to casino. great location for shopping and food. shopping mall few minutes away. premium bedding, fast internet. we travel a lot and this was the best motel we have stayed at. very close to border for anyone wanting to go into mexico. cant wait to come back here again. never felt unsafe in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from e.g. in c,c,

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Would be nice to have a shuttle to the casino 24 hiurs on Friday,Saturday and Sunday.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by ERIKA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lucia

Conveniet & employees were very friendly/helpful

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Everything except the restroom was great. The I didn't thing the shower/tub was handicap assessable and the toilet was not handicap. When I used it the first time I didn't notice how lower the toilet was, I almost fell. And several times I had to have the card reactivated.