Ratings based on 364 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Klamath Falls, OR

Great Place. Great Location.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: I like that I can walk straight into the room and not have to go inside to get to my room.
Location: Just stayed overnight, so I don't really know about things nearby.
We had a pleasant stay and they allow our dogs, which is great. The AC kept the room nice and cool. Nice breakfast in the morning. Good selection of food and drinks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Nice, older hotel, kept up well,. Staff was friendly, room was clean, towels were large and soft. The only disappointment was I didn't realize since the online add stated "breakfast" and not "hot breakfast", they only provided a continental breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by Mary, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Iam glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I apologize about the confusion on the breakfast, I will be revising the website to ensure we have pepper information. We will see you next time you are in town. - Mary GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Great staff, decent hotel for the price. Will stay there again. Great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Mary, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review, we appreciate your opinion and motivates us to continue striving for excellence. See you next time you are in town. -Mary GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Room was roomy except for the bathroom; itwas small. The pool was dirty but I guess because of it being winter season. Either than that it was a good location close to shopping areas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Mary GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for giving us your feedback. Please be certain that we will be relating this information to our staff and ensure that our pool is always kept up with.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Cons: Breakfast, need to offer oatmeal besides cereal,
Room was what I expected, I have stayed here before. The only complaint, coffeemaker was dirty, (water deposit)
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by -Mary GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback, we do have oatmeal on our menu, I will be double checking with my staff to ensure they are always serving it. I appreciate your notification. Also we will be ensuring that the coffeemakers have all the attention necessary.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corpus Chrisit, TX

Three night business stay.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable bed.
Cons: Offer a hot breakfast. As to the noise, it is an aged facility so it would take a major renovation, which is unlikely.
Location: Good restaurants and shopping.
Disappointing. You could hear everything the people in the adjoining rooms were saying. Outside noise made it hard to sleep until late into the evening. No hot breakfast. Quick check in and check out; staff was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by MAry, Hotel Management
I am sorry that you had a noisy stay, we promise to work hard to ensure that our guest have a great stay, anytime you stay with us please let us know if you have any problems we will do our best to meet your needs. Thank you for your feedback. -Mary GM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok, hotel - GREAT STAFF

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Staff was very helpful and accommodating - Great Staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Mary, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, we will see you during your next trip.=Mary GM
4 out of 5
by Rebecca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laredo Texas

Centrally Located.

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything was excellent but the staff (front desk & Lounge) were exceptional courteous. They kept the area clean and everything was available. The st
Cons: Nothing. everything was perfect.
Location: Its location was just perfect, right on the city main street. Just 10 minutes drive to the casino.
Nice comfortable room, very clean and the pool was so well maintained that it literally invites you to dive in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by mary, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, I will be sure to share your compliments with our staff and we will continue to work hard to meet your needs.-Mary GM
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room dirty.

Posted Jan 20, 2017
There was a peanut left over from the previous guest still on the floor. The bathroom had a moldy smell, and there was a foreign hair on the face towel. Will not stay there anymore.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Mary, Hotel Management
I am so sorry to see that you encountered these issues, please be sure that I will share your feedback with our entire staff and use this as a retraining opportunity for all of us here, we will work harder to provide a great stay for our guest. Thank you for letting us know your experience.-Mary GM