Ratings based on 319 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A/c worked unlike Microtel

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
We were supposed to stay at the Microtel in town but they had no AC. At least the AC worked at La Quinta. The beds were small and the lighting made the feeling in the room cozy. There was a smell in the bath and poor ventilation. The carpet is old and warn. Beds are small. There were plenty of dirty crannies everywhere. We paid twice as much here then we would have at Microtel. If La Quinta HQ stayed here this would not be acceptable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2016 by Mary, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, and you are correct our expectations should be to our guest satisfaction. I want you to know that I will be relating this information to our entire team and ensure that we can improve our guest experience.
5 out of 5
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Erika

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GJ

Nice. Near mall

Posted May 7, 2016 on Orbitz
From Mexico to San Antonio, it s a nice stop. We arrived, left our things and shopped a while. Slept well and left early. Nice simple breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel.

Posted May 3, 2016
If you're looking for a get away I would suggest finding another hotel. It looks Dingy and unkept. Needs serious updates.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
It was to relax. Only 3 complaints 1 - (which you have no control) loud traffic at night. 2 - When people pass your room and are dragging their luggage - luggage wheels make a lot of noise on that concrete annoying. 3 - I was hoping for a handicap shower/bathtub, it was a very small bathroom (to close door you have to get between tub/toilet) and tub was scary if I would have slipped there is nothing to hold on to.
5 out of 5
by Maria from Corpus christi

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very clean and the front desk service was good.
5 out of 5
by jandlelectric

Business Trip

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Hotel was neat and clean. It was also close to all the local restaurants. I plan to stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2016
I'ts just Dissapointing when you book hotel reservation and you don't get what you ask for. I'm just glad that they were able to fix the problem.